To All Small Players: Lengthen Thy Cords


To All Small Players: Lengthen Thy Cords
Good day to you warriors, hope you are enjoying Splinterlands?
Make sure you share your Splinterlands social media challenge for this week.
When I read the latest Splinterlands blog Staff reductions and restructuring announcement](@splinterlands/staff-reductions-and-restructuring-announcement) this morning. I was perplexed because of the responses of the players and investors.
There were positive responses and negative responses. I read a comment when someone said the game is over hyped… he said, "whales are more rewarded than small investors that used his/her last penury to invest in the game".
Hmmmm! I understood what he was saying, as a small investor, you invested in a particular project to get more profits like 3X profit. This is because he invested his time, money and energy into it.
This kind of investor wants to get the profit by all means, he doesn't understand anything other than profit. Just like the time I invested in a coin, believing I will get 2X of the profit. I bought the coin when the price of Bitcoin was high; if I could recall vividly, the price of Bitcoin was $45,000. I bought the coin after Bitcoin reached the highest price ever and started to come down.
When I was expecting the bitcoin to rise, it was coming down with speed. I was still hoping that Bitcoin would rise until the price reached 20k. I could not withdraw the money because it was too low. That was how I left the coin until it became so small.
I was in so much pain because I invested my time, money and energy. I invested all the money I had both in my local banks and 30% of the money I had in my crypto wallet. I was very confident that the money would grow in a short time.
This made me devastated and frustrated.
Up till now, I have never touched the money because I believe one day it will grow.
Linking what this guy said to what happened to me. There are many of us who believe in Splinterlands of which we don't have power to be whales. There should be a little consideration for us when making decisions. I believe that they are more than whales in number.
Most of the decisions taken negatively affected those small players who love this game.
Just like what he said, "majority of those small players felt the rewards left for them were too small compared to the effort, time and investment we all put together in this game which was the reason they were not motivated".
I chatted with a friend of mine last week, he told me that he had not been playing Splinterlands for a month now. That simply means for the past 5 weeks he has not been playing Splinterlands.
When I asked him, why?
He said, the last season I played, there were days I could not pull off a reward for daily focus; after the season, I was given seven season chests of which when I opened the chests, nothing good came out of it.The only good that came out of it was 0.55 SPS😆😆😆.
This does not merit the time, money and energy I put into this game."
After I read all the comments in the recent Splinterlands blog, I understood what he meant because I am also one of them.

IN EVERY COMPANY THE LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS GET THE LION'S SHARE
We knew in every company the largest shareholders get the lion 's share. That is how it is in every organization, it is not possible to give the person that holds 2 and another that holds 100 shares the same profit.
Therefore, if any company does that, that company is ready to go out of existence. Because the majority of investors will only buy 2 shares and are ready to get the same profit with someone who held 100 shares.
The only thing a small player can do to get more rewards like whales is to invest the same amount as him. If you do so at this time, you may likely get more rewards than him with the time and energy. This is because the whole crypto is down and there is a possibility of increasing in the future.

LENGTHEN THY CORDS
This is my word for small players, you need to lengthen thy cords. I am a very small player here but I never give up. There were days I played Splinterlands game for 2 days and no daily reward chest for me: yet, I did not give up. I believe I will get better every time.
I planned myself this year to get more than 20,000 SPS before it was started but things came up that require urgency. I kept my goal of accumulating 20,000 SPS and I started pursuing my vision that needed urgency. I believe since I did not give up, I will reach my 20,000 SPS goal. This is my motivation, my inspiration and my target even though it seems not possible at the moment. I believe an adage that said, "a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step".

Therefore, we should lengthen your cords in getting things done. Nothing good comes easy. We should just focus on how to invest more and exploit more.
That is just my opinion.

When I watched this battle, it made me feel that nobody is above mistakes.
Yesterday, the network was so down and I really wanted to play Splinterlands.
This battle I shared seemed to be very complicated to me, not the arrangement but because of the network glitch. I would have lost the battle due to a network glitch. I submitted the battle in The last second.. I thank God that I was able to submit it.
In the process of submitting the battle, I made a mistake; putting a monster in the wrong position.
We all know that monsters with reach ability can not attack in the third position, I mistakenly placed flying Squid in third position. This monster could not attack in this battle.
If the monster was able to attack, it wouldn't have taken much time to eliminate all of the opponent's monsters.
Well! I am talking like this because I won the battle; and I'm sharing the battle because I won.
If I did not win, I wouldn't have shared it.
In fact, immediately I noticed that, I thought I would lose the battle.
I was still scared of losing the battle until I reached round 4; that was when I realized that I had won.

Ruleset

Close Range: Range attack may be used in the first position in battles.
This is the deal! You can use ranged monsters in any position. Range and magic monsters can be used in any position.


Fog of War: Monsters lose the sneak snipe and opportunity abilities.
Melee monsters with sneak and opportunity abilities can not be used in any position rather than first position. Range monsters with snipe ability lose their abilities- this doesn't mean that they will not attack. But, they will not be able to attack or snipe in the middle; this category of monsters can only attack a monster in the first position.


Odd Ones Out: Only monsters with odd mana costs may be used in battles.


Click here to watch the battle.

Monsters Arrangements
Torhilo the Frozen

Splinter: Water
Level: 1⭐
Ability: Void
Speed: 1
Health: 9
Armor: 6
Attack: Melee
Mana: 9
Just like the way we know the rules of Splinterlands battle. The moment I saw the fog of war' ruleset, I knew that my opponent would come up with either magic and ranged attack monsters. I knew that he wouldn't try to use melee monsters rather than first and second positions.
Then, I came up with a strate to reduce magic damage in this battle; and that was the reason I used Torhilo the Frozen in the first position.

This is one of the major reason, Torhilo the Frozen could not be eliminated.

Nerissa Tridawn

Splinter: Water
Level: 2⭐⭐
Ability: None
Speed: 2
Health:10
Armor: 2
Attack: Magic
Mana: 9
What big mistakes! I intended to use flying Squid in this position; but by the time the battle started, I saw flying Squid in third position. That was the major reason flying Squid remained inactive in this battle.
My happiness is that magic monsters can be placed in any position. Therefore, Nerissa Tridawn was attacking in this position; it it contributed a lot to my victory

Flying Squid

Splinter: Water
Level: 3⭐⭐⭐
Ability: Reach
Speed: 3
Health:8
Armor: 2
Attack: Melee
Mana: 7
Naturally, fog of war rule could not allow any melee monster to be active in third position. Whether a player uses melee monsters with sneak or opportunity abilities, they would not be able to attack from second position to last position.
Therefore, flying Squid was useless in this battle.

Venari Wavesmith

Splinter: Water
Level: 4⭐⭐⭐⭐
Ability: Protect
Speed: 3
Health:4
Armor: 2
Attack: Magic
Mana: 5
I needed to find every means to use Venari Wavesmith in this battle because of the protect ability. I also strategized that my opponent might use melee monsters in first and second positions; and also range monsters in any position since there was a close range ruleset in the battle. I knew that the 'protect' that gives additional armor to all friendly monsters would be very useful.
Lo and behold, my strategy worked out.

Merdaali Guardian

Splinter: Water
Level: 2⭐⭐
Ability: Healing
Speed: 3
Health: 3
Armor: 2
Attack: None
Mana: 3
I needed a monster that would keep on increasing the health of a monster in the first position; and I knew that the best monster for this job was the Merdaali Guardian.
Without wasting time, I selected Merdaali Guardian and she did the job perfectly.

Swamp Spitter

Splinter: Water
Level: 5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Ability: Repair
Speed: 3
Health: 5
Armor: 4
Attack: Range
Mana: 7
I thought there may be a melee monster with a heavy attack, that was the reason I used Swamp Spitter to keep on repairing the armor of Torhilo the frozen. The contribution of Torhilo the Frozen and Merdaali Guardian made it so hard for opponent's monsters to destroy Torhilo the Frozen.
House Republicans GIF by GIPHY News

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV on discord where you can get access to the discord channel.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge.
Happy Birthday Love GIF by Slanted Studios

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency