Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge: Aim True


Hello wonderful people, how are you doing ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ž today? This week's splinterlands battle secrets challenge is spectacular.
One thing I learned from splinterlands is that โ€˜defeat is inevitableโ€™. There is no how skillful you are, you can't play the whole season without suffering a defeat. There is no way you can do it.
Applying the scenario of splinterlands to reality; I realized that failure is inevitable. I have never heard that I have never suffered defeat in my entire life.
Therefore, life is full of ups and downs- I remember when I was in school; the time of my paper was changed. That faithful Tuesday, I did not go to school because I did not have any paper. If I had gone, I would have seen the update. ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ค.
Well! There is nothing that would make me go to school on that Tuesday. I was at home reading the paper I had on Wednesday by 12:00am. I was really preparing for the paper because I needed ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’– 70 plus mark.
Believing that the paper would start by 8:00 am; I woke by 12:00 am and read the paper till 5:30 am. I had already planned my schedule that I would be at the examination venue 2 hours before the paper.
I woke up at 9:00 am; I entered the school premises by 9:45. I saw my friend coming from venue, and he called my name ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„, โ€œChris, we have been trying your number, where were you? They changed the exam we have today to 8:00 am. We are done for the paper and that was the reason we were calling you. We wanted to tell you that the examination time had changed. This is the paper ๐Ÿ“œ in my hand?.
We I saw the paper, I was shocked ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ณ. I waa disturbed emotionally; I did not bother to go again because they won't give me the paper to write even when they know that they were at fault.
I shed tear ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜ฟ at that moment because I had never failed a course.
I returned back to my home; began to think about what to do. I'm very aware that the lecturer in-charge would not give me a chance to write it in his office; and would never give me a chance to write.

I tried my best to remove the course from my course registration for that semester. I was unable to do that because the management already closed the portal for course registration and correction.
I wrote letter ๐Ÿ’Œโœ‰๏ธ to management for the remover of the course which was physiology. There was no reply.
The reason I wrote the letter โœ‰๏ธ๐Ÿ’Œ was that I was in 300 level; and I still have time to re-register amd and write the paper. I don't want the paper to affect my CGPA. That was the major reason I wrote a letter โœ‰๏ธ๐Ÿ’Œ.
The result of the paper came out; I never expected magic. I knew it was an authentic failure. That was how I failed the course.

That was how I learned that failure is inevitable. We just have to prepare very well when we fail. That is one of the ways to escape failure. I understand failure is part of life๐Ÿงฌ. It is nature that teaches us; we need to learn from our failure and emerge as the best in life. To cover up my failure, I knew it was very important for me to read more than all my classmates and have the best results. I increased my reading hours from 4 to 8 hours; and I made it.
I learned how to be successful from my failure..
The reason I painted the above scenario was that; I played 3 battles with the โ€˜aim trueโ€™ ruleset; and I won only one.

Let's goโ€ฆ..
Aim true rule ๐Ÿ˜‰ is one of the rules I love ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’• in splinterlands. It is because of one of the rules: I won battles against big players. There were players that used monsters and a summoner above level 6; while I was using Level 3 or 4.
Though, not ๐Ÿšซ๐Ÿšญ all the big players I won against them, there were many of them that defeated me with this rule.
What I'm saying is that whenever I was paired with big players, they defeated me hands down in the majority of the rules in solinterlands; and I won against big players in โ€˜aim trueโ€™ than any other rules.
That's the reason I love โค ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’– aim true rule.

Rulesets
Let's talk ๐Ÿฆœ๐Ÿ‘‹ about the rules I was given in this battle.

Aimless: All monster ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’€ have the scattershot ability.
Aimless rule is one of the rules that doesn't respect monsters with taunt ability. We all know that monsters with taunt ability must die at all cost before monsters can attack any other monsters in battle ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜”. Except, monsters with scattershot ability. Scattershot ruleset made me not to select Venar Wavesmith because such a monster is vulnerable to magic attack in this kind pf ruleset.
I have seen a summoner with scattershot ability and I enjoyed it. It is a wonderful ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š summoner.


Aim True๐ŸŽฏ: attacks always hit their target ๐ŸŽฏ.
When this rule is included in a battle, never fear any ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’€ with dodge or flying ๐Ÿชฝ๐Ÿชฝ abilities. No matter how worst is your attack monsters, ๐Ÿคข ๐Ÿ˜ฎ they will always hit ๐ŸŽฏ their target ๐ŸŽฏ.
When I this rule, i knew whatever monsters ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’€ I used would hit the target ๐ŸŽฏ.


Silence Summoner: Summoner do not ๐Ÿšซ๐Ÿšญ give any stat buffs or debuffs or grant/use any abilities.


Click here to watch the battle. Aimless, aim true and silent summoner.

Cruel Sethropod

Splinter: Water ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ
Level: 3โญโญโญ
Speed: 2๐Ÿšค ๐Ÿšค
Ability: None
Health: 4โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
Armor: 3 โš’๏ธโš’๏ธโš’๏ธ
Attack: Melee
Mana: 3
One of the methods to delay was Cruel Sethropod: I knew not all opponent monsters would attack Cruel Sethropod. Therefore, placing Cruel Sethropod in first position was a strategic moment to win the battle.
With the scattershot rule, I was positive that Cruel Sethropod would not be attacked by all opponent's monsters. Indeed, it was so when the battle started; and that was the reason the monster was able to last longer.

Djinn Oshannus

Splinter: Water ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ
Level: 2โญโญ
Speed: 5๐Ÿšค ๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค
Ability: Void and Phase
Health: 11โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
Attack: Magic
Mana: 8
Djinn Oshannus was my main monster in this battle. I was very happy that there was no weak magic rule. It wouldn't have been easy for me because Djinn Oshannus would have damaged the armor before the health.
I had a 50% probability that my opponent would use magic monsters because he would also like to attack the health directly.
I was correct when I saw his lineup. All his attacking monsters were magic attacks except Blinding Reflector ๐Ÿชž๐Ÿชž. And at the beginning of the battle, Blinded Reflector๐Ÿชž๐Ÿชž was in third position. Therefore it could not attack in the third position.

Venari Marksrat

Splinter: Water ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ
Level: 2โญโญ
Speed: 1๐Ÿšค
Ability: Martyr
Health: 3โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
Attack: Range
Mana: 3
The strategy of placing Venari Marksrat in the third position was to increase the speed, health, magic and ranged attacks of Djinn Oshannus and Water Elemental ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐ŸŒŠ.
I was very sure Venari Marksrat would be destroyed; and that was my plan. I needed Venari Marksrat to be destroyed.
When the ! monster was destroyed, both Djinn Oshannus and Water Elemental ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’ฆ gained more power.
Water Elemental ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’ฆ became formidable in this battle.

Water Elemental

Splinter: Water ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ
Level: 4โญโญโญโญ
Speed: 5๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค ๐Ÿšค
Ability: Heal ๐Ÿฅผ๐Ÿฅผ
Health: 6โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
Attack: Melee
Mana: 5

The purpose of Water Elemental ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’ฆ was to remain in the battle till the end. I knew the healing ability of Water Elemental๐Ÿ’ฆ๐ŸŒŠ would make it possible.
The healing ability was helpful in this battle; if I replace Water Elemental ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’ฆ with any monster; such a monster would have be destroyed.

Deeplurker

Splinter: Water ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ
Level: 4โญโญโญโญ
Speed: 3๐Ÿšค๐Ÿšค ๐Ÿšค
Ability: opportunity
Health: 7โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
Attack: Melee
Mana: 6
Deeplurkerโ€™s health made me select the monster. I was aware that any monster could be attacked according to the rule given in this battle. Then, that was the reason I searched for monsters with long life, ๐Ÿงฌ๐Ÿงฌ that could stay longer.

Creepy Ooze

Splinter: Neutral
Level: 5โญโญโญโญโญ
Speed: 1๐Ÿšค
Ability: Slow ๐Ÿฆฅ๐Ÿฆฅ
Health: 2โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
Attack: Melee
Mana: 1
All I wanted was a fast attack from my monsters; I wanted all my monsters to attack fast, mostly in round one. I used Creepy Ooze to reduce the speed of my opponent's monsters. Creepy Ooze was the main reason three of my major monsters ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’€ attacked before opponent's monsters.

๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅRound 1๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ
The first monster that attacked ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคข was Djinn Oshannus: it attacked Pelacor Conjurer, Water Elemental ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’ฆ attacked Dax Dragon ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿฒ and Deeplurker damaged 4 health from Iziar. Djinn Renova with her triage ability restored 4 health to Iziar and attacked Deeplurker.
Cruel Sethropod attacked Pelacor Conjurer; Iziar attacked Deeplurker.
There was no monster that was terminated in round one.

๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅRound 2๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ
In round two ๐Ÿ•‘, Pelacor Conjurer was eliminated. Venari Marksrat got eliminated as I wanted and the stats of Djinn Oshannus and Water Elemental ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’ฆ increased.
In round 3, three monsters were eliminated- Soul Fiend, Cruel Sethropod and Creepy Ooze.
In the fourth round, Djinn Renova and Dax Dragon were eliminated.
In round five, Iziar was eliminated; and in round six, Blinding Reflector was eliminated.

Merry Christmas Santa GIF by Friederike Olsson - Illustration
What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV . Many programs are going on in the SplinterlandsTV. You can also join Splinterlands Discord Channel where you can ask anything about Splinterlands.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
โ€œDiscouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.โ€ - Dale
The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge.

Santa Claus Christmas GIF by Pudgy Penguins

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency