Adoption Of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain Technology In NFT’s Games

designed by canva

Good days to warriors, how are you doing? I would like to write what splinterlands is to you in the comment section. This will allow the new players and interested individuals out there to know splinterlands very well. I'm always happy to write splinterlands social media challenge posts. This is another episode of my post; and I'm going to talk about the prospects in play2earn games.
The era of playing for only pleasure has gone. though, those games are still existing, and many people are still playing them.
Years ago we did not know what play2earn games were; we don't even know if it exists. played games like Mario, ludo, candy and many more. There were thousands of those games out there and they are still existing up till now.
Our father played Traditional games like Ayo opo, chess and draft; those games are very popular in my area.
We have never heard ‘#play2earn’ in those days. I love games so much and that was the reason I registered for splinterlands. Nobody confused me to register; I saw my friend posted splinterlands in his hive. I didn't ask him about the game; after three months of registration and the game was not easy for me to understand, that was when I contacted him. He taught me very well 😁 and I watched some videos and read articles shared by gamers. That was how I got it.
This era we are, it is an era of play2earn games. I heard more of play2earn games that those old games from people. But, the problem is they want to quickly explore without paying a dime; they want to earn a reward without capital. They forgot that game developers and investors put a lot of money in to the games.

Adoption Of Cryptocurrencies and NFT’s Games

Right now, the future of play2earn game is bright and have potential to growth rapidly. There are millions of people across the world get familiar with blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency. An old man called me at the beginning of the Year when there was breakthrough in #Bitcoin. That was the first time of the year 2024 when #BTC was above $40k.
He asked me, “what is really this Bitcoin of the thing”.
I replied him, papa, it is digital currency 💵 (online money) which can be converted to real money. Papa, I can't give you the full details of Cryptocurrency because I'm also a learner.
“The reason I'm asking you is that, I do see the news on TV. It is now the top of the news during business news time. I believed they are making a lot of profit from it; Bitcoin here, Bitcoin there!”
I wondered why the old man was very inquisitive about the coin. I was thinking that the old man should have relaxed and enjoyed his life without stress before he dies. He was 80 already; so I was thinking he should bother less in things like that.
I laughed when the old man said, “my son, can you teach me about it”.
I laughed 🤣😂, it was like a joke to me. Someone at that age want to have knowledge about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. I was not ready to teach her because such an old man will never allow you to rest when they invest.
I said to papa, I'm going to somewhere, when I comes back I will teach you. Since then, I never allow papa to see me.
source

With adoption of Cryptocurrency and blockchain technology is a significant catalyst behind the rapid growth of play2earn games such as splinterlands in the whole world. The higher the level of awareness of the adoption of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain Technology, the higher of the level of awareness of #NFT’s game. In order word, the more popular the cryptocurrency and blockchain technology, the popular of #NFT’s games.

The Growth of Cryptocurrency is the growth of #NFT’s games: Non Fungible Token (NFT) such as Splinterlands Governance Token (SPS) is built on blockchain technology. This nft is the anything you earn while playing- I mean the game assets such as coins, cards, pictures and more which can be stored in blockchain or converted to real currency 💵.
Without Blockchain Technology, NFT's won't be possible because the game is built on blockchain technology. This is the reason both are like mother and child. The both benefiting from each other.

There was research that I read last year: in 2022, about 3.09 billion people played video games across the world; in 2023, about 3.22 billion people played video games. We can how the chart 📉 increased yearly. It is expected that 100 million of people will join video games in 2024. We can deduce the fact that there is rapid growth of people playing video games. The increase number of people joining video games are vital force behind increase number of people in play2earn games.
source
Increase number of smartphones, computers and accessable internet give birth to mass adoption of NFT’s games. Even children of 6 years old get access to smartphones and computers. There is access to Internet in everywhere including remote areas.
These factors make play2earn grow rapidly..

Designed by canva
Splinterlands is one of the fastest growth play2earn games in the world 🌎. It is a game built on a blockchain technology. It is a card game of which a player use the cards in battles.
Splinterlands has many advantages to earn; therefore, playing battle is just a fraction in splinterlands.

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV. Many programs are going on in the SplinterlandsTV. You can also join Splinterlands Discord Channel where you can ask anything about Splinterlands.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale

The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency