Goblin psychic | Creative Sunday

Combining your skills is fun and a disaster at a same time.

I just combined my three creative skills; sketching, mandala art, and painting. I don't have a great grip on painting, maybe because I rarely do painting. But on the other side sketching is my passion and i have a great grip on sketching and Mandala is something i use as my digital signature. So today when i combined all these three things i was bit confused about the results.

What if my whole art piece would turn into a disaster just because my painting skills is not so good or what if it would turn into something unique and creative because sketching and mandala is my base arts.

Along with this confusion I took my sketchbook and started preparing other stuffs. I chose Goblin Psychic character for my experiment. It's a splinterlands character.

Here is the image taken from original website of splinterlands 👇

So let's start....!


Material


  • Sketchbook
  • Graphite pencils (4B, 6B, 12B, 4H, 2H)
  • Acrylic Colors
  • Paint brushes
  • Pointer (Black)

Procedure


In the first step i made an outlining of the character with pencil

In second step i painted the background with green and yellow paints. And when i was done painting the background i was like, What a disaster🤢... The whole page was looking so messy even i thought to change the page and start it again. But after realizing that it can't be more better than the one i did, i skipped the thought and keep working on same paper.

I find it so annoying to capture pictures of each and every step of drawings and arts, especially when I'm using paints... Ahhh

After coloring i started doing shading on the the face of character with 6B pencil

Next i started doing mandala art on the sleeves of the character and also on the overcoat of the character. I used simple patterns that i remembered instead of doing complex designs.

Also i was done with shading of one hand and collar of the character, with 6B graphite pencil. And i used blue ballpoint for making ring stone and earring stone.

After that i shaded other parts of the coat of the character, for inner whole of sleeves i used 12B pencil to make them more bold for other areas i used 4 B pencil.

In final step i used a red Acrylic to make an outline of the character. I don't know what was the theme behind doing this but i found character a little empty so just to fill up some space i did this

After doing outlining with red i just realized that this is giving a little neon touch and it would be fun if I'll add blue outlining too, so i did it too.

And here is the final results 👇

It was not what i was expecting but i was quiet satisfied.
Here is another image of results 👇

That's it for today, will be back with another exciting diy or creative idea, Bye Bye🤪

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency