This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Doing craziness for a celebrity? For me there is a limit for that.


concert.png

Banner created in canva

  I remember from my youth many crazy friends doing big things for celebrities. The first time that the Backstreet Boys went to Brazil, many friends did long lines to buy the tickets for the concert, and some of them spent hours on that. At that time tickets weren't sold on the internet so it needed to go there in person to buy them. But what about me, did I do that before for a celebrity? For sure right now I wouldn't do it, since despite having some celebrities that I support and respect, I prefer seeing them far away, I avoid crowds right now.


image.png

  Last week started one of the biggest music festivals in Brazil, called Rock in Rio. It is a festival that lasts a couple of days, but the name of the festival doesn't mean nowadays that it is only Rock. Nowadays only one day of the festival has only Rock bands, you can see Hip Hop, Pop and other genres in the festival. They just transformed the festival into a brand and initially, the festival was most focused in Rock. I read in the news from the first day of the festival that the fan that was first in the queue waiting to open the gate had been there for at least one day already, and she was wearing diapers so she wouldn't need to miss her spot there as first in the queue. That is Crazy.

  I went I two opportunities in this festival, in 2001 was the third edition of the festival. And I was young, 18 years old just completed. I did some crazy things to be able to attend this concert. Since I was a student I had the right to buy the half-price ticket, but it was in a specific place where people were making huge queues to buy it. I stayed there for hours until I finally could buy the tickets. The second craziness is going to the festival which is in a neighborhood far way from downtown in Rio. At that time I got a ride with a friend that was going there. And last but not least, one of the days that I went started around noon in one day and ended at 5 AM the next day. I saw the sun rising from the festival. The concert of Guns and Roses, the last one of the day, got delayed and also it was a crazy concert since it lasted for more than 2h.

  Why wouldn't do it again nowadays? I am older and I like comfort. For sure that experience was interesting but we can't see comfort at all on that. I also made some crazy things not for a specific celebrity, but for the soccer team that I support in Brazil, Botafogo. I went to their game on rainy days in a stadium without a roof, also I went to games in the middle of the week far away from home. I also won't do that again, because I also seek comfort for soccer games even for the team that I love.


image.png

  Despite being actions that I consider crazy nowadays, it is nothing compared the example that I showed you about the girl with diapers. Probably each person has their own extreme threshold to do. But if it is my daughter doing that, I would advise her not to do that, since there are things that are a bit weird to do for a celebrity that


Banner created in canva

image.png

  Lembro-me da minha juventude de muitos amigos loucos fazendo coisas grandes para celebridades. A primeira vez que os Backstreet Boys foram ao Brasil, muitos amigos fizeram longas filas para comprar os ingressos para o show, e alguns deles passaram horas nisso. Naquela época, os ingressos não eram vendidos pela internet, então era preciso ir pessoalmente para comprá-los. Mas e eu, já fiz isso antes para uma celebridade? Com ​​certeza agora eu não faria, pois apesar de ter algumas celebridades que apoio e respeito, prefiro vê-las de longe, evito multidões agora.


image.png

  Começou na semana passada um dos maiores festivais de música do Brasil, chamado Rock in Rio. É um festival que dura alguns dias, mas o nome do festival não significa que hoje em dia seja apenas Rock. Hoje em dia só tem um dia de festival só de bandas de Rock, dá para ver Hip Hop, Pop e outros gêneros no festival. Eles simplesmente transformaram o festival em uma marca e, inicialmente, o festival era mais focado em Rock. Li nas notícias do primeiro dia do festival que a fã que estava na primeira fila esperando para abrir o portão já estava lá há pelo menos um dia, e ela estava de fraldas para não perder seu lugar como primeira da fila. Isso é loucura.

  Fui em duas oportunidades nesse festival, em 2001 foi a terceira edição do festival. E eu era jovem, tinha acabado de completar 18 anos. Fiz umas loucuras para poder ir nesse show. Como eu era estudante, tinha direito a comprar o ingresso de meia-entrada, mas era num lugar específico onde as pessoas faziam filas enormes para comprar. Fiquei lá por horas até finalmente poder comprar os ingressos. A segunda loucura é ir ao festival que fica num bairro bem longe do centro do Rio. Naquela época eu peguei uma carona com um amigo que estava indo para lá. E por último, mas não menos importante, um dos dias que eu fui começou por volta do meio-dia em um dia e terminou às 5 da manhã do dia seguinte. Eu vi o sol nascendo do festival. O show do Guns and Roses, o último do dia, atrasou e também foi uma loucura, pois durou mais de 2h.

  Por que não faria isso de novo hoje em dia? Eu sou mais velho e gosto de conforto. Claro que essa experiência foi interessante, mas não vemos conforto algum nisso. Eu também fiz algumas loucuras, não para uma celebridade específica, mas para o time de futebol que eu torço no Brasil, o Botafogo. Eu fui ao jogo deles em dias chuvosos em um estádio sem teto, também fui a jogos no meio da semana, longe de casa. Eu também não farei isso de novo, porque eu também busco conforto para jogos de futebol, mesmo para o time que eu amo.


image.png

  Apesar de serem ações que considero loucas hoje em dia, não é nada comparado ao exemplo que mostrei a você sobre a menina com fraldas. Provavelmente cada pessoa tem seu próprio limite extremo para fazer. Mas se for minha filha fazendo isso, eu a aconselharia a não fazer, já que há coisas um pouco estranhas de se fazer para uma celebridade que


Banner criado no canva