$20 Well Spent

Giving $20 for free seems like a miracle. $20 is truly someone's monthly salary.
Checking the rate this morning $1 is equivalent to #660. As of the previous week, it was #710. But I will be utilizing the current pricing today which is #660.

$20 in my local currency is #13,200.
Due to the inflation and recession, $20 may not be able to acquire plenty of stuff for me.
But these are the potential items I can acquire for myself:

Source

Get me a new pair of shoes
First, I shall purchase myself a shoe. The sneaker I have in mind is approximately $8 which is #5000. My previous shoes are worn out and I desire to purchase a new one. The finest aspect is that the shoe is a lengthy asset at least lasts for a long amount of time before buying a new one.
But because the price of a Dollar is, I don't sure whether it will be higher than that but this is presently my budget for shoes.

Buy me Shawarma
I truly adore eating shawarma. I can eat that daily without getting bored of it😂.
It cost #1200 in my neighborhood which is roughly $2. So I will go to a shawarma establishment and order one and maybe have a drink for myself too.

Take my nephew for an outing

After spending #5000 and #1200 I still have roughly 7000 which is $10. I would take my nephew out.
His birthday is coming week, and I had made promised him that I will take him out.
Next week can be hectic and the weekend might be the only time I will have to take him out.
Being a tiny kid, he may not spend much. I would buy him rice and chicken with juice which may be approximately #4000.

The $20 was wisely spent attaining these things.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency