My Worst Traffic Experience

Welcome to my blog

Traffic congestion appears to be one of the primary difficulties we face in the city. I stay in Port Harcourt and because of the population, businesses, and various roads our governor is creating,many roads are closed where as causing Traffic jams.
Sometimes if the place is close, I prefer even trekking to remaining hours stranded there.
The worst thing about Traffic congestion is that you later find out that the reason for the traffic may be due to misunderstanding amongst people or disobedience to the traffic laws.

Source

I can't forget the worst traffic situation I had when I nearly missed my sister's wedding.
It was exam season at school, therefore I couldn't come back on Friday although the wedding was on Saturday.
I had exam from 4 pm-6 pm on Friday and beginning a trip to portharcourt by that time may be problematic.

Early that Saturday, I didn't get to access the road early too due to security concerns so began the journey at 7 am. Coming from my school to Port Harcourt shouldn't take more than 5 hours but that day I spent approximately 8 hours on the road.

Before that day(Friday night) it rained. I entirely forgot how Abia road can be when it rains.
First, at Aba, our car got stucked in water, it felt as if I should cry. The worst part is that I can't join another vehicle since I have paid my money in the Car park previously before we began the journey and it will be hard to a car that can transport you because all were packed up with people traveling straight to PH.

After attempting to repair it by pushing the vehicle, it wasn't long before we were stuck on Hold up which lasted up to an hour. It was weekend thus people were moving to and fro for business and various purposes. I even had to beg the driver if he knew another path we would take.

A Journey I was expected to arrive at most noon was delayed until 3 pm. I had to miss my sister's white wedding. The only thing I met was the reception while they were already dancing. I was extremely exhausted already, I just had to run in to cheer them up and at least let them know I was around.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency