Creative Sunday - Preparation of Ofor Soup

Happy weekend

Hello friends, how are you doing?
It's another edition of the #creativesunday and today I choose to create one of my local soups which are named ofor with Uziza.

Ofor can be added to other soups like vegetable soup and okazi soup however it is sometimes used as a thickener.

@mell79 this was the soup you checked on YouTube I created it. Have you prepared it, if not, I hope you understand it better here?
For me, this is one of the simplest and less time-consuming soups.

I'm back to school and as a student, you won't have much time to cook and will opt for what is easiest because of time.😂
When I got back from church, I was already weary and all I thought about was this soup because I don't need to stress myself much in preparing it, so my roommate ran to the market to get the foodstuffs.

Ingredients

  • Stockfish
  • Fish
  • Meat
  • Uziza leaf
  • Palm oil
  • Ofor
  • Isam(pere wrinkle)
  • Canda
  • Onion
  • Fresh pepper
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Crayfish

Procedures

  • Chop(cut) all the components that are required to be chopped for quick preparations like your canda, oziza leaves.

  • Grind your pepper and your crayfish.

Step 1:

  • Stem your meat, fish, canda, and stock fish with onion and Maggi.

Step 2:

  • After the items you steamed is soft add your palm oil and leave for a few minutes.

Step 3

  • Add your ofor and let to boil for minutes still your soup is thick.

Step 4

  • You may now add your additional ingredients like pepper, crayfish, salt, Maggi,and leave to boil.

Step 5
Add your isam(pere wrinkle)

Step 6

  • Lastly, add your Uziza leaf leave for around 1 minute and your dinner is ready.

It's as easy as that. It can be eaten with garri(cassave flakes), semotiva, wheat, pounded yam or any thing of your choice.

[All photographs shot by me using by phone]

Thank you for reading
Have a lovely Sunday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency