This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Vegan Or Not, Just Eat Right

Reading the current hive learner's prompt, I realized being a vegan is one thing that has never crossed my mind not that I'm purposely opposed to the idea, but just the fact that all my life, I've lived and grown among people who eat food made from both plant and animal, so, yes, I've never met a vegan before, though I've read and watched movies about various reasons people chose to be vegans, one being those against animal cruelty, another probably for health reasons and some other just personal choice or growing up with parents who are vegans would mostly make you end up being one.

photo-1540420773420-3366772f4999.jpegSource

It's funny this topic reminded me of the time my father-in-law came visiting then I served him tasty fried chicken as a good daughter-in-law, only for him to refuse that he stopped eating anything meat, I was shocked and confused at the same time, wondering how grandpa suddenly wants to be a vegan, only for him to clear my confusion and shock, that it was because his teeth are weak now and the pain of chewing meat made him give up, he is a meat lover for life lol, goes what I did, a made a puree of the chicken using my blender and mixed it with his soft cooked rice, grandpa was very pleased with his daughter-in-law and said he would pitch the Idea to my mother in law, I don't know how that turned out, for me I was pleased my effort in the kitchen didn't go to waste.

IMG_20231022_155401_992.jpgMy image

I'm not against vegans, and neither do I think anyone should be against whatever choice of food one decides to eat, plant, animal-based, or both, as long as what you strive towards is maintaining a healthy body and mind. I've never tried being a vegan, I'm a lover of meat mostly the common types eaten by regular people, if you know what I mean, as strange meat scares me, I'm okay with the option of chicken, beef maybe bush meat, as I've tried it once and like its taste, but the extremes like snake, crocodile, lizard are definitely not for me, I don't think I will have the mind to go that far no matter my love for meats, lol.

So if I'm asked to go on a vegan diet, as long as I can still have a very tasty meal, because that is one of the things I look out for, boring and tasteless meals easily make me get tired of them, but when a delicious, and attractive meal is brought before me every single day, be it plant-based, I believe I can give it a trial for a couple of months, because truth be told, meat cravings comes up now and then, but I've also watched videos of plants made to taste like meat, maybe that would do during such moments.

Some people believe the vegan way is the healthiest, I don't believe that both plant and animal-based food are rich in nutrients, the protein contained in animal-based meals is even more compared to the ones found in plants, like I stated, I'm not against any one's decision in their choice of meal, the key is to eat a moderate and balanced meal, making sure you are taking the right nutrient Vegan or not, and as long as you follow the path of healthy eating then you are doing the right thing.

Thank you for reading.❤❤