Newbies initiative task5: Hive Tokens; usage and how to transact with them.

Greetings to you wonderful people, and welcome once again to my blog

image designed by @projectmamabg

it's another week, yet another task given to us by the Newbies Initiative team, can you believe it's task5 already, how time flies, as usual, I will be answering some questions given to us to show I actually understood what was taught by our tutor @Ksam, thank you for the well detailed study materials also at the help meeting on tribe tokens, tipping tokens, mining tokens and hive engine usage.

Without further ado, let me get right straight into it then.


1 Mention 3 Abuses of the Tipping/Mining Token service

Just so you know, the act of abusing tipping and Mining of tokens is bad and it is punishable, you could get blacklisted and not have the right to tip and mine anymore.

Tipping and Mining token can be abused by;

  • Opening a new account to tip yourself

  • having series of account /users who liason with each other to tip themselves.

  • Publishing a post about the tokens and not using quotes, for each commands in other not to get them activated.


What is the difference between Hive and Swap.Hive

The differences

Hiveswap.hive
it's a first layer tokenit's a second layer token
it can't be used to purchase hive engine token because it is not visible on the second layerit can be used to purchase hive engine token because it is visible there


3 List 4 Decentralized exchange

  • Hive engine (hive-engine.com)
  • LeoDex (leodex.io)
  • Beeswap (beeswap.dcity.io)
  • Tribalde x(tribaldex.io)


4 Convert 1.1 hive to Swap.hive and convert it back to hive.

Converting Hive to Swap.hive

In this conversion, I used the LeoDex exchange, because I found it easier.

1st step, I opened leoDex.io on my browser

Next, I logged in my hive signer

And clicked on the deposit button

I typed in 1.1 as the Hive I am depositing,

Which brought me to the next page where I have to approve the transaction, which I did,

Next, transaction completed, and I received a notification almost instantly.

Converting from Swap.hive to Hive

I went back to the home page and clicked on withdraw this time

At the next page, I typed in 1.09 swap.hive

Next, I approved the transaction,

Transaction completed!

Notifications received for both transactions above

Appreciation

My heartfelt gratitude goes to all the @newbies-hive initiative team, to mention few, @starstrings01, @theycallmedan, @aliento , @projectmamabg and @ksam my team leader @vickoly, their help so far has produced visible results, thank you all so much.

Images used in this post are screenshots gotten from the LeoDex.io exchange platform and the notification image was screenshoted from my ecency app.

Thank you for visiting my blog❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency