My Hive Goals and Strategies for Achieving them

Hello everyone, i am glad and greatful to be one of the few applicant choosen to be a part of the second edition of the Newbies-Hive initiatives, as a newbie here on hive,

Thumbnail credits:@projectmamabg

It's a great feat for me because joining hive, at first, everything was vague, gradually, i started catching up on hive just for fun, reading interesting and educative contents from some authors, then my creative side kicked in, i wanted to share my thoughts too and get to know more about other authors , that was my initial goal when I joined hive, as time went on I discovered there was more to the hive blockchain than just posting and commenting, you have to curate too, and there are certain things that needs to be met for you to become a better hover. Thanks to @stastrings for his educative lecture on the discord channel about setting SMART goals in order to grow as an hiver, it was really an opener for me.

For my first task on the newbie initiative i would be writing about my
Specific
Measurable
Attainable
Relevant
Timeboud GOALS

Benefits of setting goals

When setting goals, it is mandatory to write them out, so you feel inclined with them because it helps in making you displined, also gives you a direction as you have a target to reach. Even when distractions comes, you are quick to identify it and quickly refocus on your goal because you have a time frame set for it. Therefore, your productivity increases too.

My Goals on Hive

  • Hive Power
    I currently have a 14.130 Hp, it's very low, my goal is to reach 200hp at the end of this 7 weeks program, I'm not shaken by this with my SMART goals being set, it will be attainable.
  • My followers
    I have 25 follows at the moment, my goal is to increase them to 100.
  • My engagement goal

I have made 389 comments so far, in two months, my goal is to make more quality and engaging post, at the end of this program, i should have 1000 comments.

  • Consistency goal
    My goal is to make at least 5 quality posts in a week on various communities.

  • Reputation Goal
    My current reputation is 53, at the end of this program, my set reputation goal is 60.

The strategies I've mapped out to help me in achieving these goals are as follow:

Hive Power Goal: I've learnt that hive power increases ones value on the hive blockchain, shows you've been consistent for a while and you are going to do more, and it makes someone respected too, with these in mind, i have decided to participate in a lot of contest in various communities, curate more on various authors post, get to know and support them, also post more quality contents with all these set in place my 200hp goal can be achieved.

My followers: From my observations, people tend to follow you if they love your content, also when you interact well on their post , i plan on using these methods to gain more followers

My engagement goal: I will make more quality comments on other authors post, in 2 months, i made 389 comments, to meet up my goal of 1000 comments, i have to make 143 comments weekly or 21 comments daily.

Consistency Goal: my goal to make at least 5 posts weekly can be achieved for me if I write out my posts either early hours of the morning or late in the evening when I'm more calm and relaxed, it is much more easier for me to write a post , commenting and curating can be done easily for me at any time of the day.

Reputation Goal: Since a very good number of upvotes increases ones reputation, and duration trail are more attracted to quality post, my goal for posting at least 5 quality posts in a week, should get me more upvotes, in turn an increase to my reputation.

That being said,

Hinderances to me achieving these goals would be

1 My Job
As as a fashion designer can be time consuming, and takes my attention most times, I've decided to devote my mornings and evening to writing, as stated above, engaging more will be easier for me the rest of the day since I've set my mind on it already, i can do this.

2 Unstable Power supply
To curb this hindrance, I'm getting a power bank with a bigger capacity that can last me throughout the day, then I get it charged at night, since in my area, electricity is always stable in the night.

Conclusion

My appreciation goes to all the Newbies initiative team @starstrings , @aliento , @projectmamabg , @theycallmedan also @Vickoly my team leader, for giving us this medium and opportunity to be guided by them, also helping us grow to become better hivers.

I'm also greatful to you all my readers, for reading to this point.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency