Breaking Free Through The Power Of The Tongue

Oh dear! This was the exclamation I made after reading the current topic of the weekly edition, I wish these happenings were just fiction, but sadly, it isn't, in recent years, we've had cases of insecurity especially kidnapping be on the rise in several parts of the country especially on the highway, when someone asked me late last year during the festive season why I had no plans to travel to my hometown, this was top of my reasons apart from the high cost of transportation, traveling to my home town from my state of residence takes about 12 hours, while on a flight it's about one hour forty-five minutes, you can imagine the difference, only if flight ticket were affordable for everyone, who would think about going through the stress of a road trip in an insecure country, so for now, let me remain glued to where I am.

image.pngsource

It's enough that my mum almost had this gory experience on her last trip from the village, the bus she boarded was diverted into a thick bush where they were all ordered to come down, according to her, people with health conditions fainted from the horror they were about to face in the hands of these men of the underworld, what helped them was, they all willingly submitted all they had, money, jewelry, clothing, and foodstuffs before they were allowed to go, they revived those who fainted and find their way out of the thick forest. I couldn't stop crying and thanking God for delivering my mum out of the kidnapper's den and bringing her home safe and sound, because we've heard the worst cases of other victims of the same crime.

God Forbid bad occurrences, peradventure I find myself in such scenario and I need to talk to save my life, I would have opted for a dark-humored joke telling, jokes are supposed to make you laugh right, but this kind could actually send your brains thinking too hard trying to understand why the comedian would make a joke out of something dark, and might just make the kidnappers fed up on my taste in these kinds of joke, but since I would fail woefully at this because truth be told, I'm not good at joke telling, so I would choose the other option.

Introverted or not, I would become more of an extroverted preacher of the gospel, I've heard stories of how these kidnappers hate to hear about the good news of Jesus Christ and fellow believers have also be thrown out of their den from testimonies have heard, so this will be my only shot of saving myself through talking as I also believe in the power of Christ. I would go non-stop on how they need to repent of their bad doings and get saved, siting cases like Saul in the bible, though he was bad at first because he persecuted the jews, but he eventually got saved, so its either the kidnappers really get saved or just get pissed and want me to stop talking, having no choice than to drop me off hehe, May we not encounter such occurrence.

Thank you for reading.❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency