I was blessed by an Angel.

Sometimes whenever I do some things, a lot of people who do not know where I am coming from feel I am doing too much when I don't even have enough for myself. Some people think it's a show off while some think I am only trying to find my way into the heart of people but the truth is that if you have journeyed with me through life, you will understand why I always choose to try as much as possible to put a smile on people's face the best way I can.

Life is not perfect for everyone and there are so many people like me that had depends on lots of miracles as they journey through life.


Whenever I tell my mom about a miracle that happen to me, she always said that God never fails and I believe he doesn't. I have many times said to myself that I do not deserve some blessings but God in his abundance of mercy always hears my cry.

There are lots of angels living among men and it takes some certain level of grace to know them.

Source

These people are always inspired by God to meet some people at their point of need, I have met a lot of them while growing and today, I always pray that God should make me an angel who will also wipe the tears of the needy and put a beautiful smile on their faces.


I have gotten quite a lot of undeserved blessings in life and they further remind me of the awesomeness of God. I lived in free accommodation all through my tertiary education and it was an undeserved blessing that inspired me to also help people who needed accommodation, I almost lost the accommodation for helping people but God intervened.

A coursemate once helped me to complete my tuition fee and I did nothing for her to deserve such a blessing, there are lots of times these things happened to me but there is a particular one that happened that got me wondering how.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

I have come a long way with many people on the platform even though our journey didn't start here.

It all happened back in 2020 when Covid was tearing the world apart.

To retain my job, I volunteered to work during the lockdown with the mobile sales team. It was risky and there were challenges but working is a must when you must survive and also have responsibilities to take care of.

I did my best but couldn't retain the job I worked hard to keep. I was the last of my kind in the company and when the job termination came up, I knew it didn't just happen and God has a reason for it. There were about 8 supervisors like me but at a point, the regional manager said they didn't need them anymore, they sacked everyone but they couldn't let me go until the Covid crisis.

I was on a platform called Uptrennd back then, it crashed already. I wasn't very active because of my job and losing my job made me take blogging seriously. A few days after the incident, I made a post and titled it, "I am a victim of Covid". The post got the attention of the mother blogging gave me and she is no other person than Dreemsteem.

We had conversations a few times before I lost my job and when she saw the post, she reached out to me with comforting words in the comment section.

I was surprised to see her in my DM on discord, we spoke about many things and as the conversation was ending, she asked me how much I earned monthly and I told her. She told me she was going to send me money to take care of my responsibilities for that month, mama requested my ETH address and I sent it.

I was shocked when I saw a notification from my trust wallet, I received $150 worth of ETH and I was wowed. That day, I couldn't hold back tears because I had some expensive bills to pay and it would exhaust my savings meaning I will be broke after but mama's kindness made a huge impact on my life.

It was unexpected because I didn't see any reason for her to help me, it was an undeserved blessing and I believe she was led by the holy spirit to sprinkle seeds of love in my life. The money went a long way for me and she didn't stop at that.

A lot happened after and Dreemsteem impact on my life has been extraordinary. I have a lot to tell but not in this article and I will always be grateful to her.


Her huge act of kindness inspired me to further continue to always do the best for anyone who is in need as long as I can do something.

I have always been the type that supports people even before meeting mama but I realized you don't need to have enough before you can help others. I knew she didn't have everything she wanted in the world but she took from the little she had to bless me.

After I summoned the courage to tell my mom about my job, I told her about Dreemsteem and she wouldn't stop praying for her. She still includes her when we are praying today, mama didn't know how helpful the money was back then and I pray that she will never lose favor in the sight of God.

Because she has touched lives across the world, she will not be forsaken by the Almighty God, and everything positive she lay her hands on will always prosper.

Thank you @dreemsteem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency