This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Embracing The Holiday Spirit; My Favourite Holiday Song.

I just realized that Hive is putting me in the holiday mood even more than the physical world is doing. I have been very busy offline but I try as much as possible to engage here and while going through my blog this cold morning, I realise that I have written a lot about the holiday in the past few weeks. The majority of these prompts and quests I have participated in have brought back beautiful and really emotional times for me. I tag this nostalgic feeling as one of the beauties of writing and the ability to bring back those moments through writing is awesome.


It's just three days to Christmas and I can tell that a lot of people are excited if not for any reason but for the holiday. I was chatting with a friend yesterday and he told me he wouldn't be going to work from today till the 3rd of January. This has nothing to do with Christmas, he is just one of those people who love to take that break for the holiday.

With everything going around at this time of the year, spending time at work would be really annoying except there is an extra money coming in for the job.

Image is mine

While sipping hot tea from my cup this cold morning, I thought about my favourite holiday song and just put it on repeat immediately. Music is part of our lives and there is that one song that fits into every celebration for me.
As a teenager, I used to be part of the church choir and Christmas was one of the times that I felt very relevant in the choir. I play different types of drums but there are lots of professionals ahead of me so I don't get to play often. Every Christmas, we observe Christmas Carol and among the males in the choir, we were just two who can sing even though our voices are nothing to write home about.

I enjoyed singing those Christmas songs back then and they all had their ways of making the atmosphere different. Although I don't participate in any carol service now, I still enjoy those songs and everyone loves these songs so I won't use any of them as my favourite songs.


Image is mine

During this same time in 2018, a popular Nigerian artist gave us a special holiday song and it became one of my favourite seasonal songs since then. It is titled, "Christmas is Here"

Aside from the fact that this singer is from my state, Teni Apata doesn't disappoint me with every song she drops out there. Although, I have different seasonal songs on my playlist like that of Jaywon, Timi Dakolo and many others but ***Christmas is Here *** tops my list.

When the song was released that year, I just put it on repeat throughout the year. That's one of my bad habits with music, I can listen to a particular song for hours if I love it. My siblings always said that the song would become boring to me for listening to it severally consecutively but I didn't get tired, I fell deeper in love with the song.

Unlike many Nigerian seasonal songs, Teni was able to add Yoruba into her lyrics and that's like promoting the Yoruba culture on an international scale. Although the song is a fast one but it would make you move your body if you are a lover of good music. The lyrics and beat blend well which makes the music 100% melodious to the ear.

I have heard the song a few times this month and it just happens naturally every year. I don't know if you guys have heard the song and will just put it below for anyone who wants to listen.

I bet you will love the song as well, it speaks about the purpose of Christmas and the joy in the season for everyone, let's remember to spread love and happiness throughout the season and after.