Three months away from hive: getting into the hive spirit with hivelearners hangout

It feels like I have been absent from hive for decades rather than the actual three months of being away. I had to take a break from hive due to work.

IMG_20230425_154059.jpg

Image designed with Canva

I was selected for a three months training at work. Initially, I thought I would be able to balance the training with my online activities but as the training proceeds reality sets in. If only things somehow get done because we wished them to, but real life and imagination are two worlds apart. Between the workshop, deadlines and other things, I find myself slipping away from my online activities. 24 hours was no longer enough for me, during that period I wished we could have more than 24 hours.

The training is over, am back on hive, however, everything on hive feels surreal. Hive has moved on without me, people have made tremendous growth while I feel stuck. Right now, I feel like a newbie again. I have to make new plans concerning my engagements, hive power and posts. I know it might take some time to get back on track but am very hopeful. The first thing I did to get back to the hive spirit, was attending the hive learners hangout, which takes place every Monday. The hangout was enlightening and fun, hivers came online to share their thoughts on the hangout topic. The hangout pumped me up for hive and yes, I got my hive spirit back.

I want to say a big thank you to @kingsleyy, during my break from hive, he was always checking up on me and motivating me to come back to hive. Am grateful to him, thank you @kingsleyy.
Am back on hive, yippee💃💃💃
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency