a new beginning in 2023


Image source edited with canva


Happy new year everyone🎉🎉


You don't know how much of a blessing witnessing another year is until you have passed through some crazy situations and overcome them. Then you will appreciate being part of a new year celebration. Lots of things happened last year, bad news here and there, I was so scared of life. One of my friends had an accident towards the end of the year and had to undergo serious surgery, he is still in the hospital. Despite all these, am grateful to be able to witness another new year with my family. I spent this new year with my family, so it's a different kind of joy 😊

first event of the day

My day started with church. I woke up very early in order not to miss church service. Church was so lively. Everybody was grateful to see the new year, we celebrated with worship, praises and dancing. My 10 year old niece was the worship leader, I was so proud of her because she displayed a lot of confidence and boldness when singing. I would glance at her often to check if she was shy or having stage fright but that girl proved me wrong, she displayed no shyness but instead oozed out confidence. I pray with all my heart, she keeps it up, there are lots of advantages to being confident and outspoken, extremely proud of how far she has grown.


After church, I remember to power up some hive for hive power up day. I powered up 110 hive, not much but it was my first time being part of hpud, so excited. I got my first ever hpud badge, I hope to get all my badges this year. I intend to be intentional about my hp and hive growth this year.

After this, comes cooking. My mom loves pounded yam, I don't understand her love for that food. I don't fancy it, takes lots of time and requires great strength. I don't have the strength to pound yam, my part was to make the soup while my sister-in-law pounded the yam. I was so busy that I forgot to take pictures when I was cooking. After the whole cooking was so tired that I could hardly eat. Cooking on big occasions is kind of stressful.


new year messages


Source
No new year is complete without new year messages and calls, and I got tons of them. There were lots of messages and calls from family, friends and customers. I replied to all messages, sent my messages and made some calls. It was fun and exhausting, but honestly, it was worth it.

finally

Despite how tired and exhausted I was, I wrote my first 2023 post on hive and also engaged with people. I read some amazing posts and also learnt a lot from them


I had a fun-filled yet very exhausting day, however, am thankful to God for the grace to celebrate another new year, with my friends and family. 2022 taught me some lessons. I laughed, cried, and had some scary experiences, grateful to have left it behind and crossover from to the year 2023 with all my friends and family intact.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency