IT'S NOT ALL ABOUT THE MONEY

pexels-rodnae-productions-8369777.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE
A million Dollars is a huge amount of money. We all know that there are a lot of things that money can and cannot buy. In My country, a million dollars is equivalent to N750,000,000(Seven Hundred and Fifty Million Naira) wow, So tempting.
imagine not being able to afford three square meals in a day, living in an apartment not so conducive for you and your family that you share a public toilet, and a public kitchen, you have to fetch water for everything you want to do, the roads are so bad that you cannot park your car in the yard you live in, you cannot send your children to a good school, paying medical bills is a big problem, lots of ugly situations that can affect you to accepting a million dollars just to feel fulfil your long desire to get rich.
With the current situation of my country's economy, such money is huge to enable me to pay my bills, enjoy my big dreams in reality and live very comfortably.

I WOULD NEVER TRADE A MILLION DOLLARS FOR

  1. A SHORT LIFE ON EARTH: life is sweet and beautiful, although not everyone was born with a silver spoon. some came from a poor home, some from average wealthy parents and some are very wealthy. in all, we know life is beautiful when we have a roof over our heads, give our children an average good life, food to eat and be able to pay our bills. We can be happy in our little way where we can live a happy healthy long life to see our next two generations (children's children).
    Trading my long life on earth for a million dollars, i cannot trade my long life for a short life on earth.

  2. MY FAITH IN GOD: Born in a Christian family I understood the bible, my faith in God and how to live a righteous life. At an early stage of my childhood, I experience the power of God through faith and the word of God (Bible), since then I always pray and put my faith and trust in God.

  3. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS: A Good Family and friends are the best things that can happen to you when the going gets tough. When you feel like everyone is against you, real and true friends will always be there for you. I cannot trade them for a million dollars to lose the love and trust they have for me.

  4. MY RESPECT: "A good name is better than riches", I cannot be known in society as a rich thief, I automatically lose my respect.

  5. MY PEACE OF MIND: Peace of mind allows me to go to bed and wake up without worries. I did a job for a client and I had serious issues with the job I was almost losing faith in myself, and I had no peace. only the fear of the unknown was all I see around me. I prayed, got the root cause of the problem, fix it and got my peace back.

CONCLUSION
Life is beautiful its not all about money. A good name is better than riches that could be taken away anytime. The list above is some of life’s best gifts that don’t cost a penny at all.
Thanks for reading.

This is in respect of #Hivelearners community contest week 46 edition 1. Topic Title: A million Dollars

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency