This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

FIRST ENCOUNTER OF GENUINE FRIENDSHIP


Source

This is my response to the week 51 edition 2 of the contest which deals with the encounter with my bossom friend of mine.
We are living in the world fielded with many friends but true friends are rarely seen and noticed because of the present perversion which wasn't so initially to some elder statesmen.

This edition two engagement is so powerful such that it made me to really go down memory lane to fetch my chronicles of friends and sieve them to ascertain the one I truly had a first transforming encounter with.

I thank God for my kind of makeup which makes it difficult for me to single out specifically a friend as best simply because of the kind of relationship I keep with them which is more of symbiosis dimension kind of. In fact some of them as if we were raised by same parents because our behaviour seemingly look alike. It was a bit challenging when I was growing up however it became clearer as days keep unfolding.

I had to peruse the topic over and over in order to assimilate the content and know how to attack it in my own understanding. I just realised that I need to share amongst my close friends which gives me good liberty so sample any.

I want to say that a true friend indeed sticks closer than a brother pending on the kind of relationship built. I want to share with us about this special friend of mine. The first encounter with him was just overwhelming and indelible that I could still share now.

When I went for my higher studies in a different state , I had the privilege to relate with so many people. On this faithful day as I stumbled in a fellowship which I was invited by someone, hmmm it was a glorious service simply most the new intake flooded everywhere with almost a reasonable overflow because the hall was very small then.

I was ushered by a lady who stood by the main entrance with a kind of smiles on her face, she almost knelt down all in the name of welcoming me to their gathering. Wow I was surprised and had to build strong momentum to sit not just as a first Timmer but I dressed fine ooo.

Immediately after the service behold my friend just said hi with small dimples like that and I replied him. He gave me a welcome hug and told me more about the fellowship. He really took his time that day to explain lots of things and how he got admission just to encourage me.

After my conversation with him, something pulled my heart to him. He was such a nice guy academically, spiritually, entrepreneur etc. This first meeting became very remarkable because of the kind of counsel he gave me. It takes only someone that loves you to give you such an ample time.

This first encounter taught me how to deal with people that I am meeting for the first time. Do you know that before our graduation he taught me Entrepreneurship? How to be self reliant.

I also learnt how to be accommodative and tolerate everyone.

Hmmm he became a pillar for my relationship even towards marriage.

He also inspire me and challenges me to step up.

thanks so much for your time and check on my blog.
Logo
Center