Certainty and consistency

3ADAD991-D051-4C27-AFC4-43398DF75FE8.jpeg
image source

It is a very good day to say boldly that I am a proud Nigerian thanks to the big win by Tobi Amusan.

Many may not know that name, well so did I not until about 12 hours ago when I saw her face all over my timeline. I was curious as to what had happened and that was when I saw that she had broken 2 athletic world records in one day

so I went ahead to watch the video of her race and saw the winning moment, then her reaction to the national anthem before she was awarded a whopping sum of $100,000 got everyone so emotional.

I saw so many tweets of people saying how much her emotions got them in their feelings too, saw people crying on her behalf, it has been a dramatic day if I can say the least.

But one thing got my attention about Tobi Our world record holder.

HER DETERMINATION.

I watched a video clip by one of the other runners who happened to be her friend and the first few words that came out of her mouth were

Tobi spoke this win into existence, I am so proud of her.

I was curious as to how she must have done that, then I saw her Twitter page and noticed that in 2016, she made a tweet with some strong words of affirmation

She said

unknown now but I will be unforgettable, I will persist until I succeed

Even the emoji, she used following this post shows the world, a star, and pinned down. A girl knew what she wanted

61C72228-F76C-4CDA-BF7C-50B252346143.jpeg
screenshot from her twitter page

I can imagine since 2016, steadily putting in the work every day, giving in hours and days and years of her time for just a 12 seconds moment of victory.

EPIC!!!

See eh

there is a depth of certainty that stays in the heart when you write down your goal and vision, sometimes writing it down makes it very official and brings it to life, that is something Tobi reminded me of today.

CERTAINTY AND CONSISTENCY

Tobi did not just say it, she wrote it and she didn't just write it on a piece of paper but on Twitter because she was very sure she would get there and that is what daily affirmation does it gives you great confidence. It would increase your level of confidence that you would be sure that, whatever thing you desire you would get it no matter what.

AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED TOBI RACE FINISHED BEFORE SHE EVEN BEGAN, TOBI WON BEFORE SHE WON TODAY IN 2016 WITH HER WORDS.

Someone once said that the universe pays attention to what we pay attention to with certainty and consistency( read this again slowly so you get it)

And that is what Tobi did, she affirmed it by writing it down and her affirmation gave her confidence so she was certain it would happen, then she went further to consistently put in the work. Daily and today over 6 years later, it has become a reality.

If you have ever doubted words of affirmation before, I hope this has convinced you a lot.

You don't have to post your goal on social media as Tobi did, all you need is a pen and paper for a start.

Write that goal, vision, or achievement, make it very personal and if possible in the present tense as if it has already happened.

I have my affirmation and these are the few words written in mine.

  • I always succeed
  • I am an achiever
  • I attract the right people
  • I am wealthy
  • I am free of negativity

Write yours and read them back to yourself regularly, possibly daily and be consistent about it, you will never need to struggle again just watch and see how you will suddenly begin to attract all you affirm to yourself but you have to put in the work too as Tobi did.

No, be magic🤣🤣

Today's win for Nigeria truly lit something up in my heart and I have the zeal to do better and be better now more than ever, Tobi was such a big inspiration today and I hope the win inspired you too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency