ᴄʜʀᴏɴɪᴄʟᴇs ᴏғ ᴍʏ ʏᴇsᴛᴇʀᴅᴀʏ's ᴀᴄᴛɪᴠɪᴛɪᴇs.

My daily routine seems like a programmed set of activities, Everyday of the week has a regular routine but Sundays are always kind of different which is one of the reasons I look forward to it. Everyday by 6am we have our morning devotion before we all go ahead and with our personal activities, the morning devotion can be led by anyone that happens to be awake first before anyone else but on Sundays my mom always takes the lead because she usually have a lot of activities to do in church on Sundays, she has to wake up early to get things sorted. it is wonderful whenever my mom leads the morning devotion the energy is different but the only disadvantage is that you don't dare dose off 😂.

After the morning devotion, I went back to bed not to sleep but to perform some regular activities on my phone e.g starting a new mission in my risingstar account, claiming daily rewards in my mining apps and checking if had any comments to attend to on my blog. these activities usually take 30-40 minutes. immediately I was done which was around 7 am, then the Sunday rush begins. I have been home for more than a year now which will change by next month. As the eldest son at home right now it is my duty to prepare the meals, funny enough I love it. Cooking assist me processing my thoughts and I usually have a lot on my mind to process.



Between 7 - 9 am we must all be ready for church, I don't usually eat on Sundays, I guess my appetite kind of always get lost in the midst of all the activities. I'm the Bible study teacher for the kids in my church, an activity that starts from 9am and ends by 10am. One of the amazing thing about my church is that it is not far from my house, we usually trek to church. Immediately it was 12 pm I had to step out of church to visit my junior brother in school. He attends a boarding school and yesterday happens to be his visiting day {Every second Sunday of the month}, I wouldn't miss it for anything because as someone who also attended a boarding school I know how it feels when no one comes to visit.

I prepared somethings from him, he knew I was coming. immediately I stepped into the gate, I was going towards his hostel to look for him but he already spotted me from afar. I turned to my left that was when I saw him running towards me, he is now a big boy now but sometimes he forgets how big he has grown. i had hold my feet firmly on the ground to avoid being swept off my feet when he jumps at me. it was quite obvious he was very excited and that is the kind of happiness I wouldn't want to miss.

I delivered what I brought for him, make sure he ate his meals because he is a very picky eater and also generous with his meals. he has the habit of giving out his meals to others, probably because they begged him for it. which is something I'm not against but sometimes I just want him to think about himself more often. after I left the school premises I had plans to pick up some NYSC kits I bought from a friend, unfortunately we kind of missed each other and I had no choice but to go home. the sunshine was not merciful to my skin at all, I wouldn't expect anything less from sun-day.

I reached home, I had to bath again because it felt like my skin was on fire. from there I landed on my bed and slept like a baby 😂. I woke up later in the evening, I had plans to write a post but writing a post on Sundays is not something that works out for me most time. I just had to let it go, watched some movies and that was it.

I would have loved if everyday is like yesterday, of all week days Sunday is always my favourite, it is the most quiet day in my neighbourhood and the vibe is always different. probably because of church activities but you see Mondays is the one I detest the most, even if you are jobless you will still be busy on Monday. I guess that is the beauty of days of the week, they all have what makes each of it special.



This write-up was inspired by weekly featured content titled "Tell us about yesterday" in hive learners community.



Cover image - 𝖣𝖾𝗌𝗂𝗀𝗇𝖾𝖽 𝗎𝗌𝗂𝗇𝗀 𝖼𝖺𝗇𝗏𝖺
Image 1 - Source
Image 2 - Source



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency