Embracing Politics; An Opportunity For Change. 

Embracing Politics; An Opportunity For Change.

Photo by Tara Winstead

"Politics is a dirty game, you can't get involved in the game and not get yourself stained," this is what we grew up hearing people say, especially elders.

We've heard and seen a lot of evil deeds coming from politics that made a lot of people not want to have anything to do with it. Most people believe that the game is for those who are physically, financially, and spiritually strong.

If you lack any of those things and don't also have connections, don't waste your time and resources because, at the end of the day, you will lose a lot if not your life.

Of the truth, most of the things we hear about politics are true, most of you are familiar with what politicians are capable of, and they can go any length just to get the positions they desire. Even if it means sacrificing the same people they claim they want to come and give hope.

But is politics really a dirty game? Left to me, nothing is wrong with politics, the game is fair and clean, and it's the people who are involved in it that are corrupt and evil.

You know, I kept wondering if running away from politics like most of us are doing is the best thing to do. where are we going to get the change we have been craving for? There are so many good people out there that could turn politics around for good but they are scared of the kind of things that happen in the game.

Good people who made mouths and beat their chests to make a difference went into the system and became beasts along the line. The fear of not having oneself altered along the line has made a lot of people keep their distance from the game even though they wanted to be a part of it and their reasons are genuine.

Nevertheless, I feel there is still hope for Politics, I know it may look dark but nothing is ever too bad beyond repairs. Politics is just a system, it's not the problem, it's the people in it that are the problem. You can make a difference if you wish, it all depends on the heart and your decision. You can choose to be the light in the midst of darkness and no one will question you for it even though it's not going to be easy.

So, if I am given the opportunity to contest for a political position in my place, I'll definitely take it. I believe that one man can make a difference. I know it might not be easy for me but there is nothing wrong with trying.

It's my desire to see that my people enjoy life, nothing would make me more fulfilled than seeing our government change for good and I know that is what almost everyone wants too, I mean everyone loves good things.

I am being tempted to say that I'll play the game differently but honestly, I see that statement as a setup. I have seen many people who say they will make a difference in the game of politics but they ended up becoming worse when they got into it.

So, I won't quickly say I will make a difference and will play the game differently but I will do my best to stay on the course, having what brought me into the game in mind as a daily reminder.


Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency