How I manage to cope with stress experiencing both work and study

It is never easy to experience stress while hustling on a daily basis because this however affects an individual in one way or the other and when experiencing both work and study the same time it increases the problems faced to balance the two together.

photo-1471107191679-f26174d2d41e.jpgsource

I experienced this why in the university and I would say it was never an easy task to handle in balancing both work and study together. I really needed the two because without that I don't think I would be a graduate that I am today.

I came from a family that really don't have much to spend for me when I was in school and because I knew my background where I was coming from, I decided not to let that affects my studies so I decided to engage in some activities that would fetch me income to feed and then pay for any necessary bills needed to settle in school.

It wasn't easy to work and study because this however would affect one's education if care is not taken but because I had no choice I needed to do so. I was a full time student while in school and my closing hours then was around 3-4 pm so I needed to do something from 5pm to fetch me something for the day.

Fortunately for me, I was lucky to get a bar job very close to where I stay and the time required for me to start was 5pm till 12am and sometimes till 3am. I have been trying my possible best in other not to let the work affect my studies so what I did was that I set a 3 hrs time interval for reading which I would start by 3am and finish by 6am which wasn't easy but I had no choice.

I sometimes go to school late which probably was intentional sometimes because I needed to sleep but the time frame for the lateness Is just 1 hr. I have been coping with this during my school days and am grateful to have a testimony to make that I never drop out from school neither did I have any issues in school.

I came out victorious and am happy about that with the struggle to balance both education and work together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency