My first fast | میرا پہلا روزہ

Image1.png


Growing Up Together

Today I am going to tell you the story of my first fast, which will surely amaze you, and you will find this story very interesting. This story is about a little child (meaning I was that child) who grew up in a society where all the children were like moths attracted to each other, doing every task in each other's company. When they went to the playground, they played together; when they went for a stroll, they went together; when they ate, they shared their food and ate together; sometimes I would go to play at other children's houses, and sometimes they would come to play at my house. The purpose was that we all friends remained united as if we were not just friends but siblings.


اکٹھے بڑھتے ہوئے

آج میں آپ کو سنانے جا رہا ہوں اپنے پہلے روزے کی کہانی، جسے پڑھ کر آپ یقیناً حیران ہوں گے اور یہ کہانی آپ کو بہت دلچسپ لگے گی. یہ کہانی ایک چھوٹے سے بچے کی ہے. (یعنی وہ بچہ میں تھا) جو ایک ایسے معاشرے میں پروان چڑھا جہاں پر سب بچے ایک دوسرے کی دیکھا دیکھی شوق میں ہر کام کیا کرتے تھے. جب کھیل کے میدان میں جاتے تو اکٹھے کھیلتے، کہیں گھومنے پھرنے جاتے تو اکٹھے جاتے، کھانا کھاتے تو آپس میں مل بانٹ کر کھاتے، کبھی میں دوسرے بچوں کے گھر کھیلنے چلا جاتا تو کبھی وہ میرے ساتھ کھیلنے گھر پر آجاتے. الغرض ہم سب دوست ایسے آپس میں گھل مل کر رہا کرتے تھے گویا ہم دوست نہ ہوں بہن بھائی ہوں.

Image2.jpg

DALL·E 3


Her First Fast

Now it happened in such a way that my childhood friend was like a little sister to me. We were very close to each other. We used to play together all the time. She was one year older than me. The month of Ramadan was passing by. Many of my friends were such that seeing their elders, they also wished to observe fasts like their older siblings. But the elders, considering us kids, never allowed us to fast. I also tried several times to forcefully observe fasts, but my parents always made sure I had lunch in the afternoon, saying that fasting was for older children.

Then it happened that my friend also observed fasts in that Ramadan. I was about 6 years old, and she was 7. Her parents gave her permission to fast. She was very happy and enthusiastic. In the evening, a ceremony of breaking the fast was arranged at her house because she had observed her first fast in her life. She also invited me to her house. When I went there, I saw that her relatives had come with all sorts of gifts as if they were guests. Everyone loved her and was happy. A table was set. Various dishes were prepared. We all broke the fast together. And after breaking the fast, my friend also recited a religious poem. Everyone praised her a lot.

Seeing all this, I was very impressed and started thinking, if my fast is broken by having lunch in the afternoon, then how could her fast be complete? Then I realized that my family considers me a little child and doesn't let me fast because they think I can't endure it. Despite my repeated efforts, they had never let me observe a complete fast until now. Then what happened was, I also decided that now I will prove myself by secretly observing fasts.


اُس کا پہلا روزہ

اب ہوا کچھ یوں کہ میری ایک بچپن کی ننھی منی سی سہیلی تھی. ہم ایک دوسرے سے بہت کلوز تھے. اکٹھے کھیلتے آتے جاتے تھے. وہ مجھ سے عمر میں ایک سال بڑی تھی. رمضان کا مہینہ چل رہا تھا. میرے دوستوں میں سے بہت سارے بچے ایسے تھے جنہیں اپنے بڑوں کو دیکھ کر یہ شوق ہوتا تھا کہ وہ بھی اپنے والدین کی طرح اپنے بڑے بہن بھائیوں کی روزہ رکھیں. مگر بڑے ہمیں چھوٹا بچہ سمجھ کر ہم سے روزہ نہیں رکھوایا کرتے تھے. میں نے بھی کئی بار خود سے ضد کرکے زبردستی روزہ رکھنے کی کوشش کی مگر میرے والدین ہمیشہ مجھے دوپہر میں کھانا کھلا دیا کرتے تھے اور کہتے تھے کہ چھوٹے بچوں کا چڑی روزہ ہوتا ہے.

پھر یوں ہوا کہ میری سہیلی نے بھی اس رمضان میں روزہ رکھا. میری عمر تقریباً 6 سال تھی اور اس کی عمر 7 سال تھی. اس کے والدین نے اسے روزہ رکھنے کی اجازت دے دی. وہ بہت خوش تھی اور بہت پرجوش تھی. شام میں اس کے گھر پر روزہ کشائی کی تقریب رکھی گئی تھی کیونکہ اس نے اپنی زندگی میں پہلا روزہ رکھا تھا. اس نے مجھے بھی اپنے گھر پر دعوت دی. میں وہاں گیا تو کیا دیکھتا ہوں کہ اس کے رشتہ دار مہمان طرح طرح کے گفٹ لے کر آئے ہوئے تھے. سب اس سے بہت پیار کر رہے تھے اور خوش تھے. دسترخوان سجایا گیا. اس پر قسما قسم کے پکوان لگائے گئے. ہم سب نے مل کر افطاری کی. اور افطاری کے بعد میری سہیلی نے نعت بھی پڑھی. سب نے اسے بہت زیادہ سراہا.

میں یہ سب کچھ دیکھ کر اس سے بہت متاثر ہوا اور سوچنے لگا کہ میرا روزہ تو دوپہر میں کھانا کھلا کر کھلوا دیا جاتا ہے تو اس کا پورا روزہ کیسے ہو گیا؟ تب مجھے پتہ چلا کہ میرے گھر والے مجھے چھوٹا بچہ سمجھ کر مجھے روزہ نہیں رکھنے دیتے اور ان کا خیال ہے کہ میرے اندر برداشت نہیں ہے. تبھی میری بارہا کوشش کے باوجود انہوں نے اب تک مجھے کبھی پورا روزہ نہیں رکھنے دیا. پھر کیا تھا. میں نے بھی ٹھان لی کہ اب میں خود کو بڑا ثابت کرکے ہی رہوں گا اور چھپ کر روزہ رکھنے کا پلان کر لیا.

Image3.jpg

DALL·E 3


Determined Resolve to Complete the First Fast

Then one day, I planned at night that I would wake up early in the morning for Sehri and show that I could fast until evening. My family never objected to me having Sehri. So, I woke up for Sehri and made the intention to fast.

When it was time for breakfast, I refused by saying that I had eaten too much last night and didn't feel like eating now. The truth was that I was eager to complete my fast. I told them to pack my lunchbox, saying I would eat lunch at school.

Then I got ready and went to school. Classes went on as usual. When it was time for lunch break, I gave my lunch to my friends. I was determined that I would complete my fast by evening no matter what happened today.

It was a hot day with scorching sun. Slowly, I started feeling hungry and thirsty. Though I was young, I was resolute in my decision. I had decided that no matter what, today I would complete my fast so that my parents could realize that I had grown up and could observe fasts. Everyone would praise me and everyone would be happy.


پہلا روزہ مکمل کرنے کی ثابت قدمی

پھر ایک دن میں نے رات ہی کو پلاننگ کر لی کہ کل صبح سویرے اٹھ کر سحری کروں گا اور شام تک روزہ پورا کرکے دکھاؤں گا. سحری کرنے پر تو گھر والے پہلے بھی منع نہیں کرتے تھے. سو میں سحری میں اٹھا اور روزے کی نیت کر لی.

جب صبح ناشتہ کا وقت ہوا تو میں نے یہ کہہ کر ناشتہ سے انکار کر دیا کہ رات میں نے زیادہ کھا لیا تھا اب دل نہیں چاہ رہا. حقیقت بھی یہی تھی کہ میرا دل روزہ مکمل کرنے کا ہی خواہش مند تھا. میں نے انہیں لنچ بکس تیار کرنے کا کہہ دیا کہ میں سکول میں کا کر لنچ کر لوں گا.

پھر میں تیار ہو کر سکول روانہ ہو گیا. کلاسز ہوتی رہیں. جب لنچ کا وقفہ ہوا تو میں نے اپنا لنچ اپنے دوستوں کو دے دیا. مجھ پر بس ایک ہی بھوت سوار تھا کہ آج کچھ بھج ہو جائے میں نے شام تک روزہ پورا کر کے ہی دم لینا ہے.

شدید گرمی کے دن تھے. چلچلاتی دھوپ تھی. آہستہ آہستہ مجھے بھوک اور پیاس لگنے لگ گئی. میں عمر میں اگرچہ چھوٹا تھا مگر اپنی دھن کا پکا تھا. اس لیے میں نے تہیہ کر رکھا تھا کہ چاہے کچھ بھی ہو جائے، آج میں اپنا روزہ پورا کرکے ہی رہوں گا. تاکہ میرے والدین کو بھی یقین آجائے کہ میں اب بڑا ہو گیا ہوں اور پھر میری بھی روزہ کشائی ہو. سب میری تعریف کریں اور سب خوش ہو جائیں.

Image4.jpg

DALL·E 3


Unexpected Revelation at Iftar

When I returned home from school, my sister found me looking somewhat flustered. She immediately prepared an omelette for me and insisted I eat. I had already planned in secret, so I took the omelette and hid it in a secret spot in the kitchen. She assumed I might have already eaten, so she went about her business carefree. Eventually, it was time to prepare for Iftar. I was eagerly waiting for the moment to surprise everyone that I had fasted today. But my secret stash of food would eventually be discovered. I had no hope left.

Just a while before evening, my sister, who was busy preparing for Iftar in the kitchen, found the hidden omelette. Suddenly, suspicion arose, and everyone began to wonder if I hadn't fasted. There was a commotion. Everyone had just one question on their tongues: had I not observed the fast? Besides telling the truth, I had no other option left. So, I finally told them how I hadn't eaten breakfast, had given my lunchbox to friends, and hadn't eaten anything after returning home.

Then, there was a flurry of activity to prepare for Iftar. There was so much attention to detail given to my fasting experience that I was amazed. My grandmother, whom we affectionately called "Golden Sparrow" because of her wealth, was known for her lavish spending. She immediately sent my father to the bakery, and he returned with all sorts of food and a lovely cake. The house was filled with all kinds of fruits, bakery items, drinks, and more. The table was set, and I sat there proudly, feeling like a king.


افطاری میں غافلانہ انکشاف

جب سکول سے میں گھر واپس آیا تو میری بہن نے مجھے کچھ نڈھال سا پایا. وہ فوراً میرے لیے انڈہ پراٹھا تیار کرکے لے آئیں اور مجھے کھلانے پر اصرار کرنے لگیں. میں تو خفیہ طور پر پلاننگ کر چکا تھا اس لیے میں نے ان سے انڈہ پراٹھا لیا اور کچن میں ہی ایک خفیہ جگہ پر چھپا دیا. انہیں لگا کہ میں نے شاید کھانا کھا لیا ہے. اس لیے وہ بے فکر ہو کر دوبارہ اپنے کاموں میں لگ گئیں. آخر کو افطاری کے لیے سامان بھی تیار کرنا تھا. اب میں انتظار کرنے لگا کہ کب وقت ہو افطاری کا اور میں سب کو سرپرائز دے دوں کہ آج میں نے روزہ رکھا ہے. مگر میرا بھانڈا پہلے سے پھوٹ جائے گا. مجھے اس کی قطعی طور پر کوئی امید نہیں تھی.

شام سے کچھ دیر پہلے میری بہن کو کچن میں افطاری کی تیاری کرتے ہوئے کام کے دوران میرا وہ چھپایا ہوا انڈہ پراٹھا مل گیا. بس پھر کیا تھا، انہیں فوراً شک ہو گیا. ایک ہلچل سی مچ گئی. سب کی زبان پر بس ایک ہی سوال تھا کہ میں نے روزہ تو نہیں رکھ لیا؟ اب میرے پاس حقیقت حال بتانے کے علاوہ کوئی دوسرا راستہ نہیں تھا چنانچہ میں نے آخرکار انہیں حقیقت بتا دی کہ کس طرح میں نے ناشتہ بھی نہیں کیا لنچ بکس بھی دوستوں کو دے دیا اور گھر آکر بھی نہیں کھایا. بس پھر کیا تھا، افطاری کی تیاری میں تیزی آگئی.

میری روزہ کشائی کے لیے تھوڑے سے وقت میں اتنا زیادہ اہتمام کر دیا گیا کہ میں خود حیران رہ گیا. میری دادی جنہیں ہم سنہری چڑیا کہا کرتے تھے. کیونکہ ان کے پاس مال و دولت کی بہت فراوانی تھی اور وہ کھلے دل سے سب پر خوب خرچ کیا کرتی تھیں. انہوں نے میرے ابو کو فوری طور پر بیکری کی طرف دوڑایا اور وہ انواع و اقسام کی کھانے پینے کی چیزیں اور ایک پیارا سا کیک لے کر آ گئے. گھر میں تمام قسم کے پھل، بیکری آئٹمز، شربت وغیرہ موجود تھے. دسترخوان سج چکا تھا اور میں کسی دولہے کی طرح سج سنور کر فخر سے بیٹھا ہوا تھا.

Image5.jpg

DALL·E 3


The call to Maghrib Prayer

As soon as the time for Maghrib prayer arrived and the call to prayer sounded, everyone broke their fast with dates. I also ate dates and drank water. I had no appetite or thirst throughout the day.

Then I cut the cake, and we all ate. That day was the most memorable day of my life when I observed my first fast at a young age. After that day, my family became convinced that I had grown up. I had gained the strength to fast.

Therefore, I started observing fasts gradually. Even today, I observe all fasts with enthusiasm and excitement, and at the time of iftar, I feel the same joy as I felt in my childhood. Fasting brings me both physical and spiritual benefits, and it is a beautiful practice in my life.

That's why I still remember my first fast fondly. Whenever I recall that time and think about myself, I smile softly. How beautiful childhood was. I didn't realize how time slipped away.

Years turned into months, and months into days, and we reached the threshold of youth. Happiness still comes, but that carefree childhood is something else. It was a different story altogether. If only childhood could come back...


مغرب کی اذان

جوں ہی مغرب کا وقت ہوا اور سائرن بجا تو سب نے کھجور سے افطار کیا. میں نے بھی کھجور کھائی. پانی پیا. دن بھر کی بھوک پیاس میری خوشی کے آگے کچھ بھی نہیں تھی.

پھر میں نے کیک کاٹا اور ہم سب نے کھایا. وہ دن میری زندگی کا یادگار ترین دن تھا. میں اس دن کو کبھی نہیں بھول سکتا. جب میں نے چھوٹی سی عمر میں زندگی کا پہلا روزہ رکھا. اس دن کے بعد سے میرے گھر والوں کو یقین آ گیا کہ میں بھی اب بڑا ہو گیا ہوں. روزے رکھنے کی طاقت مجھ میں آگئی ہے. اس لیے میں نے تھوڑے تھوڑے کرکے روزے رکھنا شروع کر دیے.

میں آج بھی پورے ذوق و شوق اور جوش و خروش کے ساتھ تمام روزے باقاعدگی سے رکھتا ہوں اور افطار کے وقت مجھے بالکل اسی قسم کی خوشی محسوس ہوتی ہے، جیسی خوشی مجھے بچپن میں ملتی تھی.

مجھے روزہ رکھنے سے جسمانی اور روحانی دونوں فوائد حاصل ہوتے ہیں اور یہ میری زندگی کی ایک بہت خوبصورت مشق ہے. یہی وجہ ہے کہ مجھے آج بھی اپنا پہلا روزہ خوب اچھی طرح یاد ہے. اب وہ وقت یاد کرتا ہوں اور اپنے بارے میں سوچتا ہوں تو زیر لب مسکرا دیا کرتا ہوں. کتنا حسین بچپن تھا.

پتہ ہی نہیں چلا وقت کیسے سمٹتا گیا. سال مہینوں میں اور مہینے دنوں میں کٹتے چلے گئے اور ہم جوانی کی دہلیز پر آ پہنچے. اب بھی خوشیاں تو نصیب ہوتی ہی ہیں مگر وہ بچپن کی سی بے فکری کہاں. اس کی تو الگ ہی بات تھی. کاش کہ بچپن پھر سے واپس آ سکتا ہوتا...

Join Binance through THIS LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

ٹریڈنگ فیس میں 10% چھوٹ کے لیے اس لنک کے ذریعے بائننس میں شامل ہوں! آئیے مل کر بچائیں!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now