This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Soldier's Wife! (!ایک فوجی کی بیوی) #fiction #experiment

Background:

I was observing the reading habits of girls in Pakistan aged 16 to 23, specifically. I collected samples of reading habits from my three sisters. I have also read multiple Urdu novels throughout my lifetime. From my understanding, this small group exhibits different reading behavior in Pakistan compared to what we observe on Hive. This is my experiment targeting a specific user base for my Hive onboarding goals and dreams. I have prepared a plot of a novel with complete scenes, I will decide whether I want to continue writing in this experimental genre based on feedback, or if I will experiment with more genres to aid in onboarding new users.

I hope you will enjoy reading it. I have done my very best, but I apologize if the taste of the writing is lost due to the Urdu-to-English translation, for English readers, if that is the case.

hive-divider.png

photo-nic-H3SStjMB7XY-unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

آج انتظار کا عجیب مرحلہ تھا۔ وہ صبح سے اپنے پیار کا انتظار کر رہی تھی۔ اس نے ۸ دن پہلے آنے کا وعدہ کیا تھا اپنی بیوی کی سال گرہ پر۔ یہ بے چین کر دینے والا لمحہ تھا۔ وہ ساری رات سہی سے سو نہ سکی تھی۔ اک اک پل اسے کاٹ رہا تھا۔ وہ صبح ۷ بجے اٹھ گئی تھی۔ ناشتہ کر کے اس نے جلدی جلدی گھر کے کام ختم کیے۔ ۹:۳۰ کا وقت تھا، اس نے زیادہ تر کام پہلے ہی کر لئے تھے اور اب وہ اک نئی نویلی دلہن کی طرح تیار تھی۔ اس کا دل اک پنچھی کی طرح اڑ رہا تھا۔ وہ بار بار خود کو شیشے میں دیکھتی اور پھر وہ موبائل کو دیکھتی۔ ڈرائنگ روم کی ہر اک چیز اسے اپنے شوہر کی مزید یاد دلارہی تھی۔

Today was a strange phase of anticipation. She had been waiting for her beloved since morning. He had promised to come 8 days ago on her wife's birthday. This was the moment that would be restless. She couldn't sleep all night properly. Every moment felt like pinching at her. She woke up at 7 in the morning. After having breakfast, she quickly finished the household chores. It was 9:30, and she had already completed most of the work beforehand, and now she was getting ready like a new bride. Her heart was fluttering like a bird. She kept looking at herself in the mirror and then at her mobile phone. Everything in the drawing room was reminding her of her husband.

hive-divider.png

elimende-inagella-BSIjLZa-PUY-unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

ٹنگ ٹونگ۔ بل کا بجنا ہی تھا کہ وہ اپنے سفید لباس میں پھُرتی کے ساتھ دروازہ کھولنے چلی گئی۔ اس نے دروازے کے پیچھے سے پوچھا، "کون ہے؟" آگے سے جناب آیا، میڈم صاحبہ ہیں؟ دروازے پر مالی آیا ہوا تھا۔ اس کا دل کیا کہیں کوئی چیز اس مالی کے سر پر مار دے لیکن وہ کیا کرتی، صاحب کے نہ ہونے میں مالی کی کیا غلطی تھی؟ اس نے اپنے غصے پر قابو کیا اور کہا، میں نے بیٹی کے ہاتھ تنخواہ بھیج دی تھی۔ مالی نے میڈم سے اجازت طلب کی اور چلا گیا۔۔

Ting tong. The bell rang, and she, wearing her white attire, hurriedly went to open the door with her veil. From behind the door, she asked, "Who's there?" A voice came from the front, "Excuse me, madam, are you in?" The gardener was standing at the door. She felt an urge to hit something on the gardener's head, but what could she do? What was the gardener's fault in her husband not being there? She controlled her anger and said, "I had given my daughter's allowance." The gardener sought permission from madam and left.

hive-divider.png

lukasz-lada-pVpnpqwaLds-unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

اب وہ باہر لان میں آ گئی تھی۔ آج موسم تو خوبصورت تھا اور میڈم تو اس سے بھی خوبصورت لگ رہی تھی۔ جب انہیں غصہ آتا تو ان کی ناک لال ہو جاتی تھی بالکل جیسے آج لگ رہی تھی۔ انہیں یاد آیا کیسے ان کا شوہر انہیں لال ناک والا کلاؤن کہ کر ہنسا دیا کرتا تھا۔ لیکن آج تو نہ جانے وہ کہیں گم ہی ہو گیا تھا۔ میڈم نے بار بار فون ملایا لیکن فون سوئچ آف ہو رہا تھا۔

Now she had come outside to the lawn. Today, the weather was beautiful, and madam looked even more beautiful with it. When she got angry, her nose used to turn red, just like it was today. She remembered how her husband used to make her laugh by calling the red-nosed clown. But today, who knows where he had disappeared to. Madam called him repeatedly, but the phone was switched off.

hive-divider.png

logan-nolin-EvceCyopkKI-unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

اب ۱۱:۰۰ کا وقت تھا اور پیار بھرے خیال جو میڈم کے دل و دماغ میں تھے اب وہ فکر میں بدل گئے تھے۔ آخر کیوں وہ میڈم کا فون نہیں اٹھا رہا تھا؟ کیا اس کے ساتھ کچھ برا تو نہیں ہو گیا؟ وہ
سوچتی رہی۔ باہر تھوڑی دھوپ شروع ہو گئی تھی تو میڈم بیڈ روم میں آ گئی۔

It was 11:00 now, and the loving thoughts that were in madam's heart and mind had now turned into worry. Why wasn't her husband answering the phone? Had something bad happened to him? She kept thinking. Outside, a bit of sunlight had started, so madam entered the bedroom.

hive-divider.png

charanjeet-dhiman-Z41eK9dPZ4k-unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

بیڈ روم میں آتے ہی انھیں میسج آیا: "میری جان، میری جگر، میرا سکون! پریشان مت ہو، میں آج رات تک آنے کی کوشش کرے گا۔ آج پھر چھٹی نہیں ملی۔ کیا کروں، ہری وردی کا قرض باقی ہے۔" یہ پہلا نہیں، آٹھواں دن تھا جب اس نے پھر ایسے کہا۔ ایک بار تو لگا یا زمین ایک پھٹ جائے یا آسمان گر جائے گا لیکن پھر بچاری میڈم کرتی بھی تو کیا کرتی۔ آب وہ سوچ رہی تھیں، امی سہی کہتی تھی فوگی کی بیوی بھی فوگی ہوتی ہے۔ یہ بارڈر پر تو جاتے ہیں لیکن ہماری بھی سانسیں بارڈر پر ساتھ ہی لے جاتی ہیں۔ اور پھر ایک اور دن اسی بے چینی میں گزر گیا۔

As soon as she entered the bedroom, she received a message: "My love, my life, my solace! Don't worry, I will try to come by tonight. Didn't get a leave today again. What can I do, still have debts from the green uniform." This wasn't the first time; it was the eighth day when he said such a thing again. At one point, it felt like the ground might split or the sky might fall, but what could the poor madam do? Now she was thinking, her mother was right, a soldier's wife is also like a soldier. They may go to the border, but our breaths go to the border with them. And then another day passed in the same restlessness.

hive-divider.png

Wanna read more? Check out: I AM MERMAID! #COMEDYOPENMIC

Hello Humans! I am a mermaid. If you live under a rock let me tell you quickly, I live underwater. I am not a wonder woman, I am a cute water woman. No, No, No apologies I meant "girl". I am 18 for the last 500 years. I don't like humans much but thanks for your invention of waterproof makeup. Now, I can look pretty whenever I want. We water beings don't have eye lids but we still use your invention of eyelashes. We like to look pretty wearing them.

hive-divider.png

Wanna vote for dlmmqb's posts? Set up an autovote with Hive.Vote.

Delegate HP to dlmmqb to show support!

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult? Let me do it for you!
Set dlmmqb as your PROXY VOTER

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

23swXQgUNzHCUaoqVQ7xJsMWUUjSApjCzgkGyzcvzGpiGuHbnAkuDqsETkWRwo6X3oVva.gif

hive-divider.png

Consider Supporting me by using my referral links:

Release your inner Rock Star with RisingStar! #playforfree #play2earn

A new era of card battle games, Try Splinterlands! #play2earn

Put your idle Splinterlands cards to auto-renting with Splex.GG! #automation

Become a Digital farmer with dcrops and grow your own NFTs! #play2earn

hive-divider.png