A GETAWAY: THE BRIGHTEST SKY!

a_gateaway_1_.png

SOURCE edited by CANVA

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

Have you ever wondered why we can't see stars anymore in the sky (Especially those people who remember the days when electricity was not common)? The reason behind it is "Light Pollution". I know many of you have not heard about it before but now you heard it. It takes away the beauty of our sky. I remember when I was approx 5 to 7. We visited our village 2 months per year usually in June and July (summer vacations). They didn't have electricity in 2005. The light pollution was not there as much we see in the city, especially in my city "KARACHI" which means "The city of lights". I always enjoy sleeping in the open sky. I still remember when we started learning to count, we counted up to 500 before going to sleep once. Here in Karachi even today there were only less than 10 stars. I miss those days when the sky was filled with stars.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

greg_rakozy_ompaz_dn_9i_unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

In this blog, I will use the power of fiction and take you on a journey with me and my wife (it's fiction anything can happen) where we will find the brightest sky in Pakistan. Although my Getaway will remain the brightest skies.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

xps_8pb7hq539zw_unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

I and my wife were enjoying our regular entrepreneurial days of life and were living a happy lifestyle. I was having my cup of tea while watching my laptop wallpaper of a beautiful sky. She came to me and asked me about my affection to watch the stars. I told her how I have nostalgic feelings from my childhood about watching the brightest sky.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

image.png

Image from Google Maps

She went to our terrace and came back after 20 mins. She looked at me and smiled while typing something on the laptop. I got excited to know about the darkest place in Pakistan on our laptop screen would be a great spot to view the brightest sky. I postponed our meetings to next week, she informed me. I was still shocked, it all was happening too quickly. It was a remote village in Balochistan, the darkest place with the biggest sky.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

dave_sicilia_qrod0uwy_j8_unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

I wouldn't able to sleep properly that night because of excitement. The next morning when we woke up, our bulter informed us that our packing has been completed and the jeep is waiting outside. For our breakfast, we ate Paratha(bread) and Shaag(Spinach) with a cup of tea for me and a cup of coffee for her. While we were having a meal she kept on looking at my face. I can't stop watching your excitable face, she said. I opened my front camera on my mobile and took a selfie with her, thinking about storing those wonderful memories. We sat down in our jeep, I decided to drive within the next 5 minutes she opened up her kurkure (snack), I thought to myself didn't we just have our breakfast but said nothing.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

anna_claire_schellenberg_sxereoazv4_unsplash.jpg

SOURCE

My house was near a highway in Karachi and the trip to Balochistan's remote village that we located on the map wasn't far. We were getting closer to our destination while she was continuously taking photos on our road trip. There was a point where we reached mountain road and wouldn't go further on our vehicle. The rest of the trip was on horses. We reached the ground which was surrounded by mountains from all sides. I was already amazed by the beauty of the site. I hold her hands as we were watching the mountains. I was about to get dark soon. I don't wanna waste a minute so we both set the camp and gather wood for the fire. We had a little power nap before the final moment.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

pars_sahin_v7up_xzqx18_unsplash.jpg

I was sleeping in the camp when she woke me up. The first thing I said was "Did I oversleep", She laughed. She was holding my hand and bought me outside of the camp. To my surprise, the brightest sky was as beautiful as I imagined. There were not 10, 20, 500, or even thousands of stars instead it looked the sky was made up of stars. I was smiling with joy and excitement. I picked her up and I was twirled until I had to catch a breath. I was sensing a true sense of freedom, the open sky with those beautiful stars was a wonderful sight to watch.
I lay down with her, she was stroking my hair with her fingers. What are you thinking, she asked.
What if all the angels are devils and the devils are angels, I said.
Angels and devils are not like humans, they have only one face, she replied and both laughed.

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

Thanks for reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. What is your gateway, leave it in the comments below!

6vvuhgsou2qcbwzhz9vqppst5badrndbm6wagw5gtvmm62irztqeehh3sunyvbn3roau6vdk6qltfr8xxapf6xoymjchfwphz8rw3pmmrist4gpuf5erdujzuumniz.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency