WRONGFULLY ACCUSED

Happy weekend my friends here on hive community, I wish you guys a great weekend ahead and also thanking for always visiting my blog.

In one way or the other we’ve all been accused for something we didnt do, If you haven’t, I have.
If you have younger siblings, then you are likely to be accused, you hear stuffs like “you’re the one teaching your younger sinling this or that” and some times I belike how was I the one?. Or sometimes even with friends, you hear people say that you’re a bad influence to your friend, whereas reverse is the case.
If there is one thing I dislike the most is being accused on something I didn’t do, because it pains me so much, that sometimes thinking about it makes me want to or even share tears, and sometimes I belike let me just do it so that I’ll know I’m not being accused.

Let me share my story

Image source

When I was in university some years back, I used to have a friend but I had to cut off the friendship I had with her because of this same reason.
We were really close, we’d things together, She has come to visit me in my house, and I have also gone to visit her in her house too. She knew my mum, I knew her mum, she was the out going type but thats not my kind of thing, I prefer to stay indoors without so much noise, infact I enjoy my own company just to avoid troubles. But when I became close to her, she was a good friend but at thesame time a bad influence.
I followed her to some parties at night, this wasn’t 100% her fault because I’m also an adult so I should know what was wrong and what was good, but I noticed that she had so many male friends which she had a thing with, I also got to know that she had lied about so many things about but whenever we were on holiday she was a saint at home.

She didn’t do all these things in front of her parents, I tried advising her to stop leaving that kind of life, that she could at least get one partner rather than having it with different guys, on the different occasions I heard people talk about in an awful way, I heard our males friends talking about her too and how she was with different guys, but she never listened to me, so I decided to stay clear.

So one morning my phone rang and it was her mum, when I picked the phone and answered, she started accusing me and saying that I was the spoiling her daughter, she was yelling through the phone and saying that I was a bad influence on her daughter, honestly I was dumbfounded, I confronted my friend and told what happened and asked her what her mum meant, she said her mum read some messages a guy sent her, and she told her mum that she didn’t have anything to do with the guy and the guy was a friend to me just to save herself from trouble.

I couldn’t belive it, this broke the friendship totally, and since then I decided to stay really clear from her and choose my friends properly, and to some point it affected me and I thought maybe I didn’t really advice her enough but she is also an adult and also responsible for her life.
Honestly since then I learnt not to just trust people or go into friendships with just anyone.

THANKS FOR READING ✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency