Scars of Strength: My Battle with Fear and Financial Loss

So guys, sometimes in 2017, I faced my deepest fear. To be honest guys, that moment was indeed a dark and demoralising time in my life and I never pray to experience such ever again.
Black shadows and Halloween question Instagram Post_20240415_223548_0000.png
Image Designed Using Canva
I had this constant fear of losing everything I had worked so hard for. Just like that, I found myself broke with lots of debts piling up. I couldn't see a way out of the darkness as there were no light at the end of the tunnel and that's how I found myslf being suffocated with that sense of hopelessness.

But amidst all these, I was so determined that I ended up making a choice to be courageous and face my fears as it comes since I needed to fight for a better future. It wasn't really easy guys because there were moments when I almost gave up and moments when I almost yielded to the overwhelming weight of failure. But thanks to my determination because I knew deep down that I couldn't let fear dictate my destiny.

And so, I began to look out for things that would inspire and motivate me. I surrounded myself with those that would influence me positively and I refused to let negativity consume me. This was how I started to believe in myself again and once again, I began to envision a life that's beyond the circle of my current circumstances.

To the glory of God, slowly and steadily, things began to change. I ended up seeing opportunities where I least expected them, and trust me, I seized these opportunities without hesitating due to my determination to escape my financial problems. I worked tirelessly, pushed myself beyond my limits and of course, I didn't allow my fear hold me back.

So gradually, against all odds, I began to rebuild what I had lost. Like I said earlier, it wasn't an easy ride because there were lots of obstacles, setbacks and discouragement along the way that would have made me give up, but I was determined never to allow those things stop me from accomplishing my goal. I was motivated by that sense of purpose and resilience and that's how I kept pushing forward with no reason to back down.

With time, I was able to overcome my fears and as at today, I can proudly say that I have been able to overcome these fears totally. I may not be where I want to be yet, but the truth is that I am no longer where I used to be. I have risen from the ashes of my past, stronger and more determined than ever before.

To be honest guys, facing my fears was a defining moment in my life. It was a moment that taught me the true meaning of courage and perseverance and even though the scars of that time may still linger, they absolutely don't define who I am, but only serve as a reminder of how far I've come and the strength that lies within me.

In the end guys, I got to learn that fear is not something we should avoid or ignore, but it's something we have to confront and overcome. I was able to discover the power of determination and resilience in confronting my fears and I believe you can also discover something much more than this when you finally decide to confront your fears. A friendly advice, please don't wait untill it's too late.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency