This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Terrifying Ordeal

Have you ever been in a situation where you were so scared to death or a situation where you stood between life and death and don't know what to do? Let us imagine having a gun pointed at us knowing that the trigger can be pulled anytime. I believe we all are already visualising such situation. This is exactly the situation I found myself some years back when I was still in the university.
image.png
source
I rented a place in the school environment that had up to fourteen (14) rooms in it. It was a mixed hostel and We have never been victims of arm robbery attacks not until that fateful day. I will always remember this day vividly since our country Football National Team; Super Eagles were playing that day.

And so, we all went out to watch the football match (not everyone though since the ladies didn't go with us). After the game, we all strolled back home ignorant of what was happening in our hostel at that moment. When we got to the gate, we tried knocking and found out that the gate was not locked which was strange since we always lock the gate.

We concluded that someone might have left it open by mistake and then we all entered one after the other into the dark hall. I was the last person to enter and when I tried locking the gate, someone who has been hiding at the back of the gate all this time, used a gun to hit me on my legs. I fell down immediately and that's when I noticed that my hostel mates were all lying on the floor.

The guy that hit me immediately collected my two phones and his partner collected my key. They asked me what I have in my room and I told them there is nothing in the room. They asked if I was sure and I told them yes. One of them now told me to take him to my room and that if he finds out I have something tangible inside, he is going to blow my head off. He said this while pointing the gun at me and this made me really terrified.

On our way to my room, one of the phones he collected from me fell off and then I smartly picked it up and hid in the dustbin close to me. On getting to my door, he asked me to open the door but I told him that the key was with his partner and then he went back to collect the key from him but before he could come back, something miraculous happened.

Fortunately for me, one of our hostel mates who went to watch the football match with us was still at the back strolling down and when he got to the gate, he knew something was wrong and he immediately ran out shouting thieves. The thieves heard him shout and they knew there was nothing they could do anymore since their operation has been exposed. They then decided to leave the vicinity immediately.

It was after they left I got to remember I had laptop and camcorder inside the room which was for my friend that was squanting with me that period. What would have happened to me had it been they had access to my room? I kept telling them that there was nothing in my room not knowing there were tangible items inside. I guess I won't have been here writing this post had it been it was the other way round.

We got to know that these thieves were in our hostels for more than an hour collecting all that the ladies had both jewelries and money. Thanks to God nothing more than that happened. But honestly, I was really terrified because that was the first time I saw a real gun and at the same time, I felt it since I was hit by it and it was also pointed at me.

This is actually one of my many terrifying tales. Just thought of sharing this particular one with us. Funny enough, we even lost the football and match and since that day, I rarely watch any football match that involves the Nigeria Super Eagles. Hope you are not judging me right now.. It's not my fault sha🤧. Anyway, what do you think?

Thanks for visiting my blog.