HL : Xmas Plans.

pexels-rodnae-productions-6518849.jpg



Hello Hivers,
Welcome To My Blog...
I wish you a merry Christmas in advance and a prosperous new yearπŸŽ„πŸŽ



We are in the spirit of Christmas and it is so near. I remember talking with @tengolotodo about how the weather here always looks during Christmas but he seems to not understand. It's so foggy right now and dry with a touch of a cold breeze...geez! It's harmattan Tengo! Every morning, the density of the fogginess is so thick that the frigid air oozing around will make you run back to bed.

Sometimes, I hurry to wear my sweater and avoid touching water till noon haha! ... You know how we roll right @princessbusayo? She would rather say she lives in the UK which is an abbreviation for United Kwara haha ... you must be thinking united kingdom lol .

I won't deviate from the intended reason why I wrote this post because I would be sharing with you all my plans for the season, yikes! I still don't know what to plan for this season but anyways join me as I spilled the beans.




pexels-marcelo-chagas-2437901.jpg

~ MY PLANS FOR THE SEASON ~




Adulthood is kinda annoying sometimes because it carries lots of responsibility with it, those times when mom and dad took turns to get me Christmas items, twenty years back just like @ahmadmanga would say in this interesting story, I would be under parenting where I just need to do little things and every other thing would come on a platter of gold, that is just the benefits eh scoffs.

Well, I prefer adulthood in view of the fact that I am solemnly responsible for my interests, acts, and decisions. Frankly speaking, I am not interested in Christmas and the whole celebration of it. I don't think I have a tangible plan for this season except to take care of my whole being.

I would be dedicating this festive season to my humble self and what is to come, new resolutions, ambitions, goals, and targets even my state of mind for the whole time is being debated right now and in consideration, disciplining myself is not even exempted. So, therefore, I am planning to equip myself psychologically, financially, and materially.




pexels-polina-kovaleva-6265614.jpg

~ HOW I PLAN TO ENJOY MYSELF ~




So for this season, I have scheduled a few days to go to my hostel around unilag for hangouts, shows, concerts, a walk around the park, and so forth, this should be soonest around the 24th to 27th...plus if you have any events or shows, do well to share the updates... I just want to have fun. winks

I would also be going for a beach party with my distant family friend alongside his friends and my girlfriend too, she has been pestering me for a while now lol. I haven't even purchased any beach wear at all and I am reluctant about this too. I have seen many online stores to order from but we know the order-versus-what-you-receive kind of thing?.... I'm not interested at all lol and going to the market is so tiring!

I already planned to travel to the eastern part of the country for the burial arrangements of my in-laws' mother who died towards the end of November after a brief illness but as of now, I don't even know if I am still going to travel based on the high rate of transportation and the risks of encountering hoodlums/kidnappers on the way.

I'm being hopeful concerning the arrival of my senior brother who's based in Europe precisely Sweden. He hasn't been concise about his coming although he has been mentioning this a lot. He's so much fun to be with and my Christmas would be accounted for.

7BFDD504-4FDE-43B4-A9F7-A07B4EFE5AD1.png

37C96DEA-80D0-4E8B-83EF-8043DDFA1E0C.png



Photo by Polina Kovaleva
Photo by RODNAE Productions
Photo by Marcelo Chagas



67820D2E-3251-4788-ADFF-24B3FECBE03B.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency