What lightens my mood on christmas day

Festive days are days that people always long for due to the celebration, food and other activities that happened on that day.....

image.png
source

Christmas is one of the most popular festive days that is being celebrated all over the world by the christians, it was said to be the day the messiah who saved the world with his blood was born and hence every year we celebrate his birthday in grand style...

I was born into a muslim family but now a christian as i converted myself... Right from childhood i have always loved the christmas day because it is a day for surplus food....

There were many christians in my neighborhood and they usually prepare rice of different kind[ white rice, jollof rice, fried rice] and chicken or meat to share with us muslim as we also give them food during our salah, it is like a tradition which has been in practice for a long time and i doubt it will ever stop... it is a day of love and the best way to show love is sharing what you have with others...

Any time from noon, if there is any knock on the door, i rushed towards it because there is 90 percent chance it is food they brought, from one food to another with different aroma which makes me want to wish everyday was christmas...

untitled.gif

It is one of the day i always eat to my satisfaction, like i would be the one to ignore the food later because i am over filled🤣

That was when i was a muslim and still live with my parent but now that i am a christian and no longer with them, what changed?😊

image.png

As a born again christian, the right thing for me to do is to prepare food and share it with my neighbors but i am a bachelor and my kind don't cook😁

My neighbor didn't use that to judge me as they still give me food😋 but i make sure to give their kids who brought the food money since we are all celebrant and also i give drinks to all my neighbor as my part in the celebration...

It does not stop here as this is the time i visit my loved ones and family that are close by to eat celebrate with them🤣

The christmas song is another thing i love, they are so melodious to the soul especially the one titled mary's born child by boney M, remains my favorite...

Christmas is just 6 days away, merry christmas to all hivers in advance and may it meet us in good health....

One more thing i wish for is a green candle in the crypto market so the festive mood can be fully activated, it will be more joyous for everyone if there is money to celebrate it..

Gif gotten from peakd

Just call me Burl.

I am a gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency