Staying awake late in the Night

image.png
source

Being awake late in the night is one thing i practice because there are some things i love to do at night which can't be done in the day and some other time, it is work that keeps me awake..... some of those things that keeps me awake is

  • Free night browsing

I have a spectranet mifi which i subscribe to monthly and they reward me with unlimited free night sub that i can only use from 1 .am to 8a.m and being a person that loves to watch netflix, i fix the night to download my favorite movies and other movies i think would be interesting, i can't let those free browsing expire without any usage from me and i can't download too much stuffs in the day time too because data is very expensive in my part of the country and i spent above 20 k naira to sub every month! very bad which reminds me of the good old days we use 15 mb of mtn or etisalat to browse for a week...

  • Splinterlands

This is what force me to wake up most time in the midnight, suddenly they changed the tournament end time to 3a.m / 4a.m and i love to play at the very end so this force me to wake up around 12a.m to 1a.m so i can enter battles, even if i don't wish to wake up, i don't have a choice except i want to lose money.....Fortunately the time has been changed back to 9.am in the morning so i can wake up anytime i like now and doesn't have to be exact 12 or 1a.m.

I also like to stay awake in the night because my brain works well at that time, most people are asleep so no one to ping me with chat that takes me off the track of whatever i am doing at that moment, so it is just me and myself in the night and i love how everywhere is always so quiet that i can hear the sound of pin dropping....

image.png

How do i keep myself awake in the night

  • Take a nap: One thing i don't joke with is having a short rest during the day, that 1 or 2 hours of sleep in the day time helps to keep me awake in the night, we can't cheat nature for long, if we don't sleep in the day and still didn't sleep in the night, it will have a bad effect on our health with time....

  • Sleeping early: Early to bed, Early to rise is another quote that fit into my routine, i try to sleep early around that 9 to 10 p.m in the night in order to be able to wake up in the midnight and it works well for me....

  • A cup of coffee: Incase i don't want to sleep early and want to be fully awake throughout the night, a cup of coffee can do the trick as it contains caffeine that helps to keep me awake but i don't drink it all the time because it may have a side effect on me later....

These are the three ways i use in keeping myself awake till late in the night and they work for me!

Just call me Burl.

I am a gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency