It is okay to quit what doesn't make you happy

image.png
source

There is always a missing part in a story, i have written about how i quitted my job as a teacher and also stated that the reason was because of the meagre salary which could not sustain my future but there was something else that gives me joy and made me not want to stop..

The happiness on the kids face and most especially my best friend made me persist for too long cos she was my colleague, we were both teaching in the same school and we are most time together during our free time in the school and we also go home together....

I did not care much about the money, i love my work and the people i work with just made it more beautiful, the only problem was that my bestfriend is very stubborn and she is always at loggerhead with the proprietress of the school...

image.png

If your boss likes you, then you should know you are really working diligently for him/her, so yea my boss likes me and i am not surprised.... I am a workaholic and i don't complain.... While other teachers were taking one class, i was taking 2 classes and i was also the computer teacher of all the pupils, you can imagine the work load that was on me alone....

I was the one that introduced my best friend to the school so anytime she offends my boss, she always report her to me and i do apologize on her behalf, but then same thing keeps happening and most time it is trivial things that caused the fight.....

I guess they just don't like each other, but i think what often cause the fight was because my bestfriend was not ready to sacrifice her time or do more than she was paid for, which didn't go well with the boss and she decided to fire her....

untitled.gif

I pleaded with her not to fire her but she did! ofcourse i won't blame the boss for doing what is right for her school but unfortunately she won't be losing just one person but two....

I felt empty the first day at school without my best friend, every place in the school reminds me of her, i was heart broken and missed her...

This made me lose interest in the work, whenever i walk past the spot we have been together, it only makes things worse and most of the spot in the school reminds me of her, i lost my high spirit and the only thing on my mind was to set myself free from those memories and the only way to achieve this is to quit the job...

image.png

I knew this will happen and that is why i apologize to the boss not to fire her, but i guess she thinks firing her would be the end, she didn't realize she is indirectly firing me too....

I had to quit because i can't stay in a place where i am not happy... My happiness is my priority....

That was my last teaching job in a school, i have actually been deliberating to quit for a long time so i can focus on my online career but i didn't because of her, so the moment she left, that was a good reason to quit and say goodbye to the teaching profession.....

Gif gotten from Peakd

Just call me Burl.

I am a gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
59 Comments
Ecency