This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I Lack The Crazy Element!!!

Yelllow and Blue Modern Geometric How To Design Youtube Thumbnail (5).png



2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

I’m not really the kind of person that goes crazy because of a celebrity, as a matter of fact, I’m the kind of person who will go in the opposite direction of where I know a celebrity is. Not because I don’t like them, in fact, I would very much like to meet and relate with them, but I also actively try to avoid that. And why? Because they’re celebrities.

I dislike crowds and huge gatherings, which is something that celebs seem to pull with them everywhere they go. Just as you love them, about a million people love them. And just as you want to see them, so do the other million people and none of them will be willing to let the other get the first bite. If it’s in a more serene setting, one where the place won’t be so noisy and crowded, then I would very much meet with them.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

As I said, I’m not the kind of person that will go crazy for a celebrity. Or maybe I’m only saying that because I’ve not come into contact with any of them so far, who knows? Well, this is not for lack of trying because I have had opportunities to meet with some pretty famous people but due to that scenario I mentioned earlier, I just chose not to go along. The most prominent one was when I was in the same building with the catholic archbishop of Lagos state.

An archbishop is kind of a big deal to Catholics and he’s the leader of the catholic faithful in Lagos archdiocese. It was during my confirmation and I can’t really remember the details, but my friends and I happened to be in the same building. The security was tight, and there were so many people. Dignitaries and big men, all of them vying for just ten seconds with the archbishop. The crowd intimidated me and I just left.

244xwQXivXDLjubj51r5SNXWTDdAXE85habg8tFHDJfJrHHnSGpQxCALviLqYM2v4LniH2.png

Well, that was many years ago and it’s now history. All I’m trying to say is that I’m not the kind of person who would do anything out of the ordinary just because of a celebrity, no matter how much I love them. I’ll still very much be me.

Anyway, if there is ever the possibility that I would go crazy, there are two people I can think of. The first is Ramsey Nouah. I’ve always known him to be a great actor, but I started liking and respecting him when he directed his first movie Living In Bondage. It was a major blast to me, from the storyline to the costumes and even the cinematography. It was all spot-on and it showed me a director with loads of vision. He’s someone that I would like to spend some time with, maybe have dinner with him where he would tell me how he became such a badass director.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

The second is also an actress, she’s Shine Rosman. At this point, I don’t even remember the movie I saw her in, but I’ve watched so many of hers just within the past year alone. Since I first discovered her, I’ve been gobbling up her movies and it’s been just great. She’s a versatile actress and can easily body any role that’s given to her. I love how she can easily blend into character, unlike those that seem to only play one role in all their movies. Just like with Ramsey, I would like nothing more than a simple dinner where we can talk shop.

So, if I have any propensity to do something crazy, it’s for these two. Anyone else, I’d just enjoy their work and move on. But then, seeing as so far the only crazy thing I’ve done is to watch just about every movie that Shine has acted in or Ramsey has directed. I don’t think I have any more crazy left in me. But I guess only time will tell.

IMG_20230914_1537072.jpg




Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below, I would love to know what you’re thinking. Till we meet in the next post.




This post is inspired by the third topic of this week which is A Celeb I Stan. Feel free to try it out.




N.B: All images used in this post are mine. The thumbnail was designed using Canva.




thank you for visiting.png