Body Fitness...

gabin-vallet-J154nEkpzlQ-unsplash.jpg
Image by Gabin Vallet


Hello everyone, how are you doing today? The weekend is here once again and it is yet another good day to be alive and active. Hope you all are doing great and living your best life? Soon, the weekend will be over and it will be back to work for many of us.

Today I will be talking about a topic many of us know very well but pay little attention to. And that is body fitness.

We all know that when a person is fit, it means to be in a state of good health and wellbeing, especially in sports. This is a requirement for all those who wish to live a healthy life; physical fitness is in fact necessary.

And note that I am not talking about gym here, lifting weights, or doing anything particularly strenuous. No, I mean the basic exercises that one does to keep the fat out of the body and the muscles always awake.

Easy exercises like these can include walking. This is a bit different from trekking because you have a destination and your mind might be on different things at once. Walking is an exercise when you consider it to be one; you have the mindset that you want to go for a walk. This is preferably done in the morning or evening when the sun is down and won’t bother you. I personally prefer this form because it gives me time and space to think clearly, just walking down my sometimes with no particular destination in mind. Sometimes I will walk for close to twenty minutes, and then I will turn around and begin to head back home. By the time I do, my body will know that I have done something.

Also, we have running or jogging. This one requires focus, because thinking of something else while at it might prove risky for the person. They are good because they help in building the muscles in the thighs.

There are even more forms of exercise like swimming, push-ups, sit-ups, and the like. For others, they choose to play physical sports like football, basketball, and others. This helps to get the adrenaline pumping and the blood flowing faster.

The advantages of doing these simple activities are numerous. It makes the person healthier and their body will be more able to fight diseases. Your muscles will always be active and the accumulation of fat in the body will be reduced seeing as you will always burn them off. And then, as you keep doing more a time will come that if you do not exercise in a single day you will not be able to rest because you have programmed your body to always expect it.

So my friends, are you fit? I know that since many of us are bloggers, especially those of us that do it full time, we spend our days indoors and either on the chair or on the bed. I am guilty of this. Most of my working time is spent on my desk, sometimes I will sit on the chair until my back begins to hurt. That is usually the time that I decide to go for my walks, it gives my body something to do after being in one position for so long.

But these days, I have breaks during the day so that even if it is just to walk around my house I can do that. It is very important.

Once again friends, are you fit? If yes, then kudos to you and keep it up. But if not, then you have to start, because it is a way to be healthy and active. I can assure you that you would never regret it.

Thank you for reading, till we meet in the next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency