MAGICAL CLOUDS DANCING WITH SHADOWS - A painters photos of the evening sky as it slips dramatically away into the night

One of my favourite nights this year

For those that do not know, i am rather a keen painter of sky paintings. I love skies. So Naturally i take joy in finding inspiration in the skies.
where better than on the doorsteep looking out. Mostly because that is what options i had in lockdown with two small children.

That being said... look at these skies. Who could want for anything else?

While i edited a couple of these just a tad, please dont think the magic was in the edit and not the sky. This night was amazing... all my local FB friends were posting in awe of this glorious sunset.

I have posted a couple of photos at the bottom of a couple of recent sky paintings of mine. If anyone wants to see...

my kids know me so well, when i say "oh look at the sky" they KNOW that i am going to stop the car pull over and capture it. If we are walking they grab my hands and say "this sky mummy... photo"

this ine.jpg

B46BBCB6-9461-4DC4-B817-82B92485A69B-EFFECTS.jpg

IMG_5270.jpg

second.jpg

some more recent painting of my skies....

I paint #dailypaintings i try to paint something every single day... but i don't always manage this... But i set the challenge.
Does anyone else take photos because they paint (not necessarily because they are a photographer? )

6C9A7A67-0629-4B1B-818B-039594C79A6B.jpg

521bd6f9-d779-4d4b-b366-80f886e713b4.jpg

thanks so much for looking i really appreciate all the love that i have received for my artwork over here on HIVE you guys are amazing. I'm enjoying blogging. Happy painting and happy creative and peaceful thoughts to everyone. Have a fantastic day. Or evening in my case.
BLINGIT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency