This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Less Apps, More Life: My Approach to Managing Digital Distractions

Well nowadays there are applications available for everything, you can see anything and almost every one of us might have so many applications on our phone that we might not even use all of them daily. Many people do not use any application, they just use the phone for a lot of work and that too just for receiving and making calls, they do not use the phone for anything else but some people just remain busy with their phones the whole day, sometimes they use one application and sometimes another, and in such a situation, believe me, you do not even realize how your time passes. Some applications are so addictive that you do not even realize how your time gets wasted. If you talk about today's social media applications, yes I am talking about Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat and many other applications that are available nowadays and occupy a lot of your time, but I am happy that none of these applications is installed in my phone, yes I have WhatsApp because it is from our office group and there are a few other very important groups, therefore I have installed them and their notifications also remain turned off for me.


apps.jpg


As I said, nowadays there are applications available for everything, even if you use something only once, but you install it. Where I live, there is no trend of online taxis, but there are many things that are available here. Earlier, Zomato, and Swiggy, which are applications for ordering food online, were not available here, but now many options have come here, so people have those options available too and you will see this application in everyone's phone except mine because I avoid junk food and whenever I have to order, I go to a nearby restaurant and eat there or order directly from there because by doing this we do not have to pay the extra money and if we can go, then we should not do this because you must have seen that nowadays applications are making us lazy, no matter what it is, whether you use a shopping application or not, you do a lot of things while sitting at home and this is the thing that is making you lazy.

Well, I always try to use as few applications as possible on my mobile phone and whenever I buy a new phone or anyone in the family gets a new phone, the first thing I do is delete all the useless applications and keep the useful ones and disable the other applications which we cannot delete. In this way, your memory is saved and you do not get unnecessary notifications hence you are not disturbed. Well, I already use very few applications, but still, there are many applications that I use very rarely, like WhatsApp, which I use only for sending or viewing important messages, and those who want to contact me can call me directly through WhatsApp and they do the same, they know that I am not that active on WhatsApp, there are some other applications which are installed in my phone, but I use them very rarely, that is my banking applications, which I use for a lot of work and there are many other applications as well, like a little editing photo editing application, which I use sometimes when I edit photos to make posts, mostly all my work is done on laptop, but still I have to use the phone sometimes.


3486.jpg


ImgSrc

I will not say that I use all the applications that are on my phone daily, but I use them about once a week, so I have kept them. The rest of the applications that I never use, I do not keep them at all and I do not like to keep too many applications. If I have to delete these applications, it will not make much difference in my life, but yes, there may be some important messages that come in the office and other groups, so that is why I cannot delete WhatsApp. I can delete the rest of the applications because I use them very rarely and if I install them only when I use them, then I can do that too. But if you install and uninstall any application repeatedly, this also affects the memory of your phone and the chances of your phone getting damaged are also high. If you use any application even once a week, then you should keep it installed and if you do not use the application so much, then you can delete it because your memory gets affected. It is eating up your space and your time too.

In the end, I would just like to say that if you are not using this application from Meena then you should delete it because it is useless for you. If you use it sometimes even once a week then it is your application and you should use it and you should keep it. Deleting and installing it again and again is also not a good thing.

Call this an Action:

If you are not playing the Splinterlands and Golem Overlord games then feel free to join my referral 😁

My splinterlands referral
My Golem Overlord referral
My HoloZing Referral
My kryptogamers Referral

Earn free Bitcoin, every hour

728x90-3.jpg


thanks.gif

see you in the next post. Keep learning and keep exploring...

All the Images are Made Via Canva unless otherwise noted.

Translated via Google Translator, The content is original.

Thanks a lot for staying till the end 😃🙏, Let me know what you think.

Never forget one thing you should be grateful for because someone has a dream of what you have. So learn to be grateful. Be Thankful.🙏😀

banner bhattg.gif

Thanks & Regards

@bhattg
-----Together we will make this a better place-----