Learning from My Mistake: A Story of Apology and Growth in the Workplace

In many ways, we all are the same, but sure we are different in many ways too. Not all of us do love anime as I do. I do have to listen to comments from other you still watch cartoons. Who is gonna tell them both are different? Anyway, forget about all this stuff. Not all of us do realize our mistakes, those who did realize they are a little bit different from others I think.

I am an introverted kind of person and sure took me some time to make friends neither my personality is that much attractive so others did get attracted to that. Just a normal guy with a normal life. If I am walking in a market or anywhere if someone accidentally hit me even if it was not my mistake I would say sorry. I don't want to argue and get others angry I do try my best to handle the situation without any collision/ fight either verbally or physically. Sometimes moving silently did make things better, we do make the conversation worse just by speaking.


man-5438612_960_720.jpg


Img Src

So, let me tell you a small story that did happen a few months back or you can say last year. It was last summer and we were at the peak of our work, the workload was very much that time. everyone seems to be very tense. I still do remember how bad everyone was feeling at that time. many of us have to work on the weekends too. can you imagine the level of pressure we all were dealing that time, not for a week it was supposed to be for months? I am really grateful to all my lovely office staff who are that much support to help each other. I have never worked in a big company before but many of my friends do work in high ferms outside my city in big cities sure they do get a good amount of money there but no one seems to be happy. Everyone is waiting for the weekend to get rid of their frustrations.

I think the work environment in private companies is the same everywhere, with a lot of pressure So, back to the story...
Everyone seems to be stressed and many of us were planning to quit our job (sure some of us were not able to bear the pressure of that). The thing is we are not even paid for that extra work we were doing on the weekend yes nothing for the overtime at all. that did feel bad too. They trust the company's owner only wants the work done before the due date and we are supposed to finish to complete it before that. There is a very rare chance that you will see the kind of owners who really care about their employees most of them do think employees are like a money-making machine for them.

I was the team leader of that project and you know what that was my first time handling that huge of a project. I was used to the project that did long last only a day mostly a week. But this project was huge by huge I mean really huge. Sure I do have around a time of 6 months to finish the project. But I was really afraid due to the size of the project. At that time I was trying to ignore that project but when I do see look back that did make a different image of me in my boss, manager, and other staff's eyes too (that is what I think ). Maybe I am wrong or maybe not.

The huge project did make me lazy in many terms (mostly in my speed to finish a project). Days were passing by one day my manager did visit my desk and the exact words were:

My manager: Bhatt ji wo Jim wala project koon kra hai (hey bhatt ji who is doing Jim's project ? )
me; mere ko kya pata (how should I know)

after that my manager left the room, later I felt really bad about my reply to my manager. I used to silent type of person but that day I was a bit frustrated due to the project I was leading. I did feel really bad about that when I share that with my other staff, some of them seemed to be happy. A few hours later I visited the manager's cabin and I said sorry to him. I did tell him I am sorry sir, I am at my best today. I hope you do understand that. The good thing was he did understand me and I did feel a little bit better after that. The conversation was moving on my mind all the time, and after saying just a sorry it did feel really great. what about you, what is your story?

see you in the next post till then, Keep learning and keep exploring...

If you are new to the splinterlands game then feel free to join my referral 😁

My splinterlands referral

few posts from my past that might be helpful for you.

  • 10 daily comments ❌
  • Eceny Boost ❌
  • Help others ✅

wish me luck 😅

Thanks a lot for staying till the end 😃🙏, let me know what you think.

Never forget one thing you should be grateful for because what you have someone has a dream of that. So learn to be grateful. Be Thankful.🙏😀

Thanks a lot for being here, let me know what you think.

iu1.png

5edc4da06b60b614604440.gif

Thanks & Regards

@bhattg
-----Together we will make this a better place-----

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency