This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Worst Nightmare

Ever had a terrible situation where you even have nightmares about it afterward? Well, that’s what happened to me. My terrifying story happened recently and I am still scared cause the whole scenario hasn’t left my head to date. I look back at it and I am thankful nothing happened to me.

So as usual every Thursday I go for my CDS(Community Development Service) which is a thing most Youth Corp members do either on Thursday or Wednesday, where we serve the community to which we are posted. I belong to a different CDS aside from my roommates. So I go alone all the time.

A2A3A5E2-00B2-4833-9CB8-C8B6F8C893DF.jpeg

There’s a route I follow, well such a lonely road because most people make use of their private cars to pass there, since it’s an open estate.
On this particular Thursday, I went out for my CDS as usual and I was on my way back, Stopped at the junction, then went to get something at a nearby shop, before heading back home.

I got to the entrance of the road I usually follow when I saw the security man, he was holding a knife, I was scared at this point cause he was speaking in a different language (Hausa) and I was new here so I had no understanding of what he was saying, I tried explaining to him in English that I don’t understand him, but he was still talking, I just decided to ignore and run home.

I got home and told my roommate who is a northerner and could communicate in Hausa properly what transpired then she said she would go and ask him what he was trying to say.

Well, she did, a few days later. That was when he said, two men were following me immediately I dropped down from the car at the Junction. They were with knives and they even followed me down to the shop I went to get something and were waiting for me till I finished buying whatever I wanted to buy. He was Oblivious to the fact until a man signaled him and told him, the guys were with knives and waiting for the lady who was a stranger. He said they planned to attack me when it was time to follow through the lonely road and they must have kept an eye on me all these while.

9E52CFDF-7087-4035-BBC8-8C7554258A37.jpeg
Source

When she returned and told me, I felt goosebumps all through, what if the security guy wasn’t around? What would have happened to me? At this point, I was terrified cause different scenarios kept playing in my head.
I made sure to report the situation to my superiors in which one of them, decided to drive me to CDS. At this moment, I haven’t reported to CDS for weeks cause the whole situation still gets me worked up.

All Images are mine except otherwise stated