MY ADULT LIFE

images.jpeg

[Source]

Growing up I never really enjoyed the pleasure and peace that came from childhood because i spent most of it without my mum and dad for reasons I don't really know up until today. So for me it was like I was already an adult even in the midst of childhood. Although growing up I always thought of playing football but at some point I knew it wasn't going to come through so I had to wake up from that slumber as fast as possible.

I got to fully be with my mum and dad when I was almost Five years old and the truth be told my dad never took me as a child. The Adulthood was instilled in me as early as it could be and for that main fact I am thankful to God and to my dad till now.

images (1).jpeg

[Source]

Adult life is something no one can run from whether you are prepared for it or not.if you are prepared fine but if you are not, life has a way of instilling that consciousness in you at some point, so either way you must face the realm of adulthood. Although some people's task as an adult is to continue the family legacy that has already being put in place for them but for someone like me, we are the once looking to lay the foundation for a better legacy with time.

What I Love About Adulthood:

CHALLENGES

images (2).jpeg

[Source]

The challenges associated with adult life is what makes it unique, and for someone like me who began adult life even at a tender age the journey have been really amazing. Challenges are part of life and must be faced by anyone whether your are on a journey to success or failure. Many may feel it comes only when you are trying to be better, but you will all see it even when you are trying to just live life without any plans .
Facing different challenges has being an integral part of my life and it is one I always rellish and grab with my hands wide open. The reason is that the words of my father will always say " no one pities anyone in this life" and that alone have been able to shapen me to be ready to always face every situation with my head high regardless of the results

FRIENDSHIP

images (3).jpeg

[Source]

As ordinary as it may sound it is a factor that can never be neglected. The kind of connections or friends you have can either make you or break you as easy as it can be. Just like the saying goes "Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are".
My network of friends have been really amazing, being around them always gives me more energy to keep pushing not just pushing but pushing smartly. The network I have played a vital role during my college days and for me I am ever thankful to God for giving me the kind of friends I have, and I know better ones are still on the line.

If I could change anything, what would I like to change ?

images (4).jpeg

[Source]

🤔🤔🤔🤔 Here is the most difficult part if I am to be truthful because for me I have lived with Brian Tracy's Quote: quote "Every situation is a positive situation if seeing as an opportunity for growth and self mastery" and also I always remind myself about proverb 19:21 which says: "Many are the intentions of a man's heart, but it is the Lords purpose that will prevail". So for me I take every situation as part of God's plan for my lifting. But if I was giving no option but to change something, I would say my foundation is what I would love to change.

When I say foundation what do I mean?

Let me say I would love to be born with a silver spoon, not being born to look for a silver spoon, not just for yourself alone but for you and your entire family and generations to come😭😭😭😭😭.

All the same, it takes just a moment of miracle for things to change and I surely know it will. It's a knowledge💯

         This is my adult Life.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency