Healthy Food, Healthy Tummy

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. Diet and life has close connection. If anyone of them is disturbed, the other will affect severely. Hence if we want to live a happy and healthy life then we should take healthy diet. When you are resident in Pakistan especially in Lahore then you should be aware that a healthy diet means homemade diet. Because the diet we are eating outside is never healthier and it had been reported that there are 90 % hepatitis cases, most of these cases were taking their meals from restaurants and hotels. Some were addicted of taking poisonous fast food.

1000006934.jpg

Source


My Foodie Perspective


In Pakistan, it is hard to find healthy food although there are some good restaurants available that have homemade food standards but they are too hard to afford. If you are rich lad then you can take it otherwise it is impossible to eat healthier food from a local restaurant. In Comparison to simple food, we also have some outlets of most famous food brands like KFC, MacDonald, Syriyas etc that provide healthy and trustable fast food food but I don't like keep myself alive on fast food.

1000006938.jpg

Source

All these fast and Junk Foods have high source of calories and fat that can results into obesity and body shame when they are taken on regular basis. Moreover, the people who take fast food on regular basis have nutritional deficiencies. As food fast food items have very low nutritional profile. Hence, we can't survive well on fast food alone.

I'm not against fast food but I can't ignore homemade edibles. I'm very sensitive about my health. I can't jeopardize it by fast food or food from restaurants and hotels. I'm glad that God has blessed me a mother who is not only my friend but also a good Chief. Whenever we need something special, I arrange all edibles and she cooked them well for me. I'm fond of homemade meals either it is simple dish or it is one special. Homemade food has priority over outside food and fast food as

  • We have full control on our ingredients like if someone has high Blood Pressure issue then he can't afford too much salty diet so we can reduce amount of salt at home that is impossible at any food outlet
  • In Pakistan, we are facing sever inflation hence it is better to cook and eat at home economically rather than paying high for same dish that we can cook at home in few cents
  • We can maintain hygiene conditions at home that are impossible in the Kitchens of food stalls
  • Food items we cooked at home have good Nutritional profile and less Bacterial load as compared to the food from restaurants because these restaurants cooked raw items without full cleaning before cooking
  • Homemade Food has less health risk factors than outside food from restaurants and hotels

With spending many days in Kitchen with my mother, I can confidentiality cook Manchurian Rice Dish. It is my favourite dish. It is not only nutritious but also source of good health. In whole weekend, I like to take it two times.

1000006939.jpg

Source

I can cook several chicken dishes as well. All the cooking talent I learned from my mother. I'm lucky that I can cook what I need at home instead of risking my health in a restaurant or in a hotel. It is the main reason, I rarely visited outside food stalls.


Conclusion


Our Stomach is our main digestive organs. We can't make it fool by rushing in poisonous food. Fast food although have high calories but stomach takes more time in its digestion as compared to simple food. It is good if we take fast food month after food but if we are taking it daily then we not only faced nutritional deficient situation but also our most organs become sick. It is better that we should avoid fast food or food from outside restaurants and we should cook everything at home. Our health is most precious thing so we should not play with it.

This post is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content Cooking or Fast Food. I hope you enjoyed my today post. Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency