Courageous Parenting, Accepting And Overcoming Challenges For Our Kids

God has gifted the Mercy Trait to every parent. Parents often face a lot of Challenges and Difficulties in their lives, and they try to shield their kids from these conditions. They are the Star Guardian for their kids. Each kid learned everything as a toddler from his parents. He witnessed a lot of Sacrifices his parents have done for it during its growth period.

“Parents are living gods. They do everything to make their children happy and expect nothing in return."

~ Saravana Kumar Murugan

1000081759.jpg

Image by Nelam279 on Pixabay

Today I have decided to appreciate all parents in my post by highlighting the best part of Parenting. If you are either a father or mother, you must do the following thing so that when your kid turns an Adult, it will follow your steps in respecting and praising parents.


The most Loyal Relationship


In Humans, there are more than 90% of Parents don't want to see their kids facing similar hardships which were once the source of trouble for them. Whether it is in Asia or Europe, Parents do their best to gift their lives to their kids. There are many examples in which parents have gifted their kidneys to save their kids. There are 2% examples in which kids have done something exceptional for their parents.

IMG_20240926_212429.png

Image by on Παῦλος on Pixabay

I'm yet Single but I have beautiful parenting feelings. What I have faced in my difficult time will not allow them to disturb my kids. I learned this great attribute from my father. He is an Electrical Engineer. Once I showed my desire to help him in his work in Saudi Arabia. He reacted immediately,
"Aslam, we have seen every pleasure in our life. Now, it is the end of our life, and your life has just started. I left my homeland to create a Heaven for you by my earning. How can I push you into the hell of Electronics where your life will be at risk?"

After hearing the above words, I can't control my feelings. With tears in my eyes, I promised to do everything for the comfortable life of my kids as my father have done for me. I shall not expose my kids to any worse conditions. I shall be their protective shield in difficult times.


Final Thoughts


Regarding the Care and training of kids by parents, there are two schools of thought. The first school of thought I have discussed above in detail. The second school of thought says that we must expose our kids to difficult situations so that they will learn about the management of life. Although it will help to encourage our kids to learn freely from people, time and other factors there are chances that these life's Challenges can result in stress and anxiety in our kids. When a kid is exposed to a situation that is unfamiliar to him, he may or may not tackle it. If he couldn't tackle it, then depression would be his fate, which is toxic and deadly. Hence, we should bear all Difficulties and life trials for the better future of our kids. It is a superb parenting Attribute.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now