Creative Sunday: Painting an Old Water Pump

Hey Hivers!๐Ÿ‘‹
I hope you're all enjoying good health๐Ÿ’ซ.
Today's is Sunday and being creative, is all I wanted.
On the election day, when I went to the polling station, it was a boys government school. It was an old one, and full of aesthetics.
This water pump was something which was focus of my attention all day and after. I decided instantly that I'm gonna draw this.
I've seen such pumps in some other spots too in my childhood but none of them was functional at that time. And we just used to play around and over them ๐Ÿ˜….
It was kinda nostalgic to see this again.

Let's begin our drawing:

Materials

These were my typical things that I used. Some brushes, pointers, watercolours and a sketchbook (from which I took a page out, and paste it on my journal)

Process

Firstly I sketched the pump, (I forgot to take picture of the pencil sketch ๐ŸคŒ).
After that I outlined everything.

Then I got to the colours. In watercolours we first cover everything with light colours and then move towards the darker ones.





Then I added some necessary details and voila I was done. Then I pasted it at my journal.

As every Pakistani know that how much important and unprecedented this day was, I wanted to save some of its memories in my journal, so also added some other stuff. I was there as a polling agent of PTI, so I had this form, which the staff collected from others, but they didn't asked about it on our booth, so I just kept it with me ๐Ÿคญ ( I mean why shouldn't?) . And the other paper which everyone gets before elections containing information related to house no. etc.
In short, I pasted everything I had relating to these elections, and I know I'm gonna be proud to see all this in future๐Ÿ˜Œ.

So tell me are you familiar with them or you're not old enough to remember them?๐Ÿ˜…
Okay let your age aside, just tell me how's the drawing?
See y'all soon.
Bye bye ๐Ÿ‘‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency