I almost grew up as a tomboy

visual-karsa-cI949H7mx3E-unsplash.jpg
Source
Going back the memory lane to answer the question to this episode contest question. I am giggling at myself right now, because I find the story of myself quite hilarious, maybe not to you but at least to me.

Growing up for me was great, I love it and grateful for my kind of family. Maybe because we are all girl children in my family, I find myself to act more like a guy,what people call a "tomboy". Are you shocked 😄? Well, don't be. I do not know why, maybe on a quest to be different 😄.

Also, I observe something in families tho, maybe it is just me sha. If a family are boy children, there seem to be one that tend to act like girl, don't you think? Like a sissy among all male children in a family and vice versa. This is not a theory tho, just my observation.

I have a story to back my hypothesis up. I have a classmate in secondary school then, he is a boy. They are all boys in their family and he is the only one that tend to act more like a lady.

We are in an English one day, I do not know what topic we were really talking about, but it turned out that my English teacher asked us all, who is the sissy of the class, everyone chorused this my friend's name. She added, who is the tomboy of the class, guess who everyone chorused, me. Well this story is a little bit of a fast word into tiny bit of my older days.

Going back to when I was way younger like age 3 to 4. Oh yes! I cam remember my actions starting from that age.
Most of my friends were guys and we play hard together. You know all those girly activities like, playing with a doll, braiding our hairs and all that you can think of as a girly play, were nevery choice.

So plays like playing football, running relay races, child taekwando and all, that's where you will find me.

I also member sometime in pre basic school, I went to rest room space to ease myself, mind you its an open space to pee, just for peeing. I saw a kiddo like me but a boy peeing and as a girl that I am, I'm supposed to bend and pee, but I decised to stand like a boy and pee. That continued for a long while till I was strictly corrected to pee like a girl should.

To the most ridiculous part of the story, I remember asking my mom to buy me a male peeing organ 🤣. How ridiculous! Well, what do I know, I was just expressing myself.
Another thing is when it is time to greet visitors, in my culture, a girl kneels to greet her elders and a boy postrates to greet. So therefore, as a girl, you know what I am supposed to so in a situation like this, kneel right, but far from it, I postrate in my case 😂.

I don't know why tho but it was what it was that time. It was like I was thought on how to act like a proper girl. I still had a trace of tomboy in me even till I reached the university. But at the moment, I am sure, I have outgrown it and I act like a proper lady now. Should I say congratulations me.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency