This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

TIME TRAVEL

There are many times that I had wished to go back in time to when i was twenty years old. There are many things that i wished to make amend with the knowledge that i have now.

20230425_174237_0000.png
Canva design

My twenty years old self was so dedicated to her academics and never let anyone interfere with her studies. One thing rather that went wrong was my sense of direction. I never had a mentor or role model whom i looked up to be like or better than. That for one should have given me a clear sense of direction in life. I was well among the many women in the country whose dream was to get married before graduatuon, start a family and before career growth.

I did got married before graduation and by the time i finished my nysc i already had my first baby. Infact on the day of my Nysc clearance, i was in the labour room. It was a double celebration for me. My life despite it worked according to the way i dreamt it, i still want to go back and talk some sense into my twenty years old self to examine again what really should come first whether it's marriage or career growth.

If i didnt get married before graduation, i would have concentrated on developing myself especially in the area of story telling. I love creating video contents and i know i would have done well in being one of top content creators in the country. I know i wouldn't have stopped there either, i would have taken my screenwriting gifts to higher level and maybe even become a a movie director someday.

So to my twenty years old self...

Forget about marriage now and wait a little longer. There are great and wonderful things com-ing up which i don't want you to miss out on. Just wait a little longer, you will be blown away by what you will achieve and perhaps be lucky to find a man that will support your career and push you to be the woman God created you to be instead of a woman he want you to be.

I am not saying that getting married before going for your career is not good, it works for some i guess but it comes with so much sacrifices.

WILL I REALLY BE HAPPY GOING BACK TO MY 20 YEAR OLD SELF?

*I am pretty sure that i would be ecstatic!

Waking up to my self contained apartment in Harmony lodge.
Lazing in bed for extra twenty minutes before getting up to brush my teeth.
I looked at my blackberry phone and i saw about twenty unread pings from my friends each enquiring the time for today's class or asking for help in either class quiz or assignment. And then the boyfriend ping asking why i didn't call him before going to bed last night.
Still going through the pings on my black BlackBerry torch2 i walked just two blocks to my friend's room to ask her what clothes she would be wearing to school. I will borrow her pink scarf while she would follow me back to my room to borrow my black beaded slippers.

" You better not spoil it with your big feet" i exclaimed.

" I am never bringing it back " she shouted back as she walked away.

I went to take a shower and just as i was scrubbing my back i heard two tiny voices...

" Mummy, what are you doing in there?".
We are hungry and want to eat".

Whose voices are these? I was so scared but out of curiosity i put a towel round my body and walked out of the shower to see two cute girls sitting at the dinning table waiting for me to serve breakfast for them.

" We are gonna be late for school mum? Why are you starring at us? You have been in that shower for ages".

Then it clicked on me, they are my daughters Muna and Zizi. As i walked towards them i started hearing echos of NG's voice coming from the bathroom.

" Come back here Amiable,or we are gonna be late for class".

I didn't look back because i know that " that part" of my life is gone and i have something better. Something more real. Whatever it is that i think that i missed out on, i can still build it around my two lovely daughters.

20230425_175008.jpg