We pretend that customer's are always right because we need their money.

The saying that customer's are always right is not true. Some customers can be so annoying that you will even prefer to ask them out of your business premises, but because you need their money, you would not want to do that.


source

Welcome back to my blog this beautiful day. We are faced with another interesting topic from the hive learners community contest.

When we say that customer's are always right, what do we mean by that? Do we mean that a customer can just come to your shop or business area and do as he or she likes? Or do we mean that customers can buy your goods and refuse to pay you the money, then turn back and go to another place and use the money that was sopposed to be used to clear their dept with you? Which one will I even start with? There are too many things to talk about. But let me give a vivid example of what happened between me and my customer two years back.

By God's grace I own a computer business center. I do photocopy, lamination and sometimes browsing stuff. I do alot of typing for schools during their Exams. This particular school principal brought the school exams work for typing. I foolishly started typing without asking for any deposit because he sounded like a Christian. Unlike me that would always insist on deposit before starting any school work.


source

After spending sleepless night typing and reading through to make sure no mistakes. He sent one of the teachers to come over and print the work and also photocopy without giving any money. That was when my eyes cleared. I tried calling his number, but it was switched off. And the worse part is that the school exams starts that same day. I refused to give the work to the man he sent at first, but he went back to the school and told the principal that I refused to give them the work.

Some minutes later, the principal called me and started talking about treating a customer very well, he said that this is his first time coming to work in my shop, and that the way I treat him today will determine whether he will bring work for me another day. After everything, I agreed to give them the work with hope that immediately they are through with writing of exams, my money will be brought to me. For where! I did not see anything up till today. Infact, the worse part is that they never bring work for me again. If the principal sees me on the way, he now pretends as if he don't know me from Adam. So, tell me, if customers are always right, with which money will I use to buy all the things that I need to work with?

One big lesson I want us to learn from this week contest is that everyone is a customer. Yes, we are all customer in one way or the other. If you come to my shop or company today to buy anything, tomorrow it may be my own turn to go to your place to buy something too. You see that the world is turning round. So what you want from me is also what I want from you. Do to others what you want them to do to you.

I would love to stop here for the sake of this contest. We shall continue some other time.
I love you all. God bless you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency