This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mom or dad, which one?

My mom served as father and mother to me all through my life. I never saw the face of my father for the first. He died even before I was born, and when I asked of his pictures none was kept for me to see. So in the week's prompt I will be talking about all the trait that I took from my mother. And there are lots of them.

Let's begin to look at them one after the other.

I took her always smiling face. My mother is one woman that I know that is always smiling even when they is trouble everywhere. She is hardly carried away by all that problems. She will have her problem, but because she is always smiling you can hardly know it.

Making sure that everyone is okay. This is one of the major character that I picked from my mom. She might even be hurt at the process, but that is nothing to her as long as everyone is happy and doing okay. Though I struggle with this character in me because I don't get to remember myself, but I put other ahead of me.

Easily making friends. This is one thing that every one knows my mother with. She can never enter a place and not make friends. She is too friendly and that I am sure I took from her. I once used it to make a post here about how it is very very easy for me to make anyone that I want as my friend. It doesn't matter who the person is.

I took her hight. Sometimes I get angry when I know that I can't grow tall like others. Hahaha 😂. I don't like this one at all. If I will be given the opportunity to change, truely speaking I will love to be a tall lady. But no way because I look so very well like my mom. In fact when I started having my babies I pray so well to have tall kids and God heard my prayers.

Always hustling like my mother. I grew up and saw my mother do all kind of business just to keep body and soul together. She was never tired when it comes to making money. I learnt how to survive on my own from my mother. Because her husband died at an early age and left her alone with all the kids to catter for. She had to do everything she can to keep the family.

Well this is the little that I can remember. I know that I do alot of things like my mother because among all her kids I took after her alot. The only one that I don't like is our hight. She is not a tall lady and I mistakenly took that too. I have accepted my faith because I can do nothing about it.

This post was inspired by the hive learners community contest for week 104, edition 1. From my mom and dad.

The image belongs to me.