How I Had Wished To Celebrate The First Day Of The New Year

Image Source & Designed On Canva

All of us, in my opinion, have big dreams, but occasionally those dreams cannot always be fulfilled. This makes me remember this proverb that says "If wishes were horses, beggars would ride".
For a while now, I have been dreaming about how I want to spend the first day of the year. I haven't yet fulfilled this dream, but I do hope that it will come true someday.

If you missed my previous article, you can read about how I spent the first day of the year with my family here.
Even though I had a great time on January 1 with my family, I was glad that we had a successful start to the new year. Despite having everything, some people were unable to enter the new year. I think there is always hope as long as there is life.

Our dreams come true only if we are still living, even though we haven't yet accomplished them. Success will eventually manifest if you continue working wisely, creating goals, and concentrating on them.

My Ideal First Day Of The Year
Celebration

Image Source

I have been dreaming of taking my family to Santorini Island (Greece)ever since I watched a documentary about it five years ago. I haven't been there yet though because of my financial situation. Not even an average man belongs there; it's for people with high financial status.
I looked into the cost of travelling to Santorini from my nation (Nigeria) on Christmas day.
According to my calculations, because I will be travelling with my family, I will need to have at least $5000–$7000 saved for the visitation.

Even though I won't be there for long, the cost of my visa, travel expenses, hotel costs, etc., will still be much.
Due to Santorini's reputation as one of the most beautiful places on earth, everything there will be expensive. It's Every tourist's and photographer's dream location.

Take a look at some of Santorini's
beautiful locations

Image Source

Image Source

Take a look at the above carved white and blue buildings. In addition to being an engineer, I adore well-organized apartments.
The architects did an excellent job at this locations. The design and surroundings are amazing.
I was just picturing myself relaxing on the mountaintops while looking down at the water to see the gorgeous fishes swimming around.
I will be feeling like I'm in the Paradise.

Image Source

I have been a fan of boat cruises for a long time. In the year 2021, I visited La Campagne on Lagos Island (Nigeria) and had so much fun there that I didn't want to go home, but my wallet was just laughing at me. You need to have some cash on hand because boat cruises are not cheap.

I adore the view in the above photo, and after relaxing in my hotel room, I can go on a boat cruise to have fun.
I will have some excellent photographs as a memory for a lifetime, and I may even choose to sell some of the photographs to famous photographers. It's a fantastic concept to enjoy yourself while still earning money from it.

I am putting a lot of effort into fulfilling my dream, and I am hopeful that I will do so soon. Then, I will be able to take my family to Santorini and other beautiful locations.

  Thank You All  For Reading 
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency