That Phone that Surprised MešŸ˜‰

The generosity we canā€™t say a person is born with it. itā€™s a trait that everyone can develop or grow with. Itā€™s a great one everyone should get or have. In the personalities of humans, there are some qualities I will always look out for when choosing my friends. As they say, choose your friends because when they see your friend, they have seen you. Generosity is one and I have come to see why it should always be a priority.

Friendship is so great that it makes us look cool hanging with them. for the contest today, I wish to share mine with you. Out of the blue moon, I had something great from a friend. A friend I never expected it from. We have people that can do something for you it wouldnā€™t be a surprise but for this one, it was a great one I must say. Letā€™s go.

So in my junior high school days, that was in 2012. That was when android phones started becoming popular and the rest. Everyone wanted to win one but for me, it was out of my league. Even Nokia 3310 I never had so I never really dreamt of having one. Everyone was just making their choices and I was just one who just saw them be living the future we all wish for ourselves.

So there was this great guy called Naafik. A great and generous guy. he did many things for me which Iā€™m most grateful to Allah for. He has always been a friend and has always been around. He used to use a Nokia slide which he later changed to an android phone. One of the first people to use it in our junior high school days. When he did, he handed that one to you and that was my first phone. It was a surprise and I was very glad to have it. I thanked him and prayed to Allah to bless our friendship. But it isnā€™t what I am writing about today. This is just to tell you we came from far and the start of a wonderful journey together with him.

One day in school, I saw he changed his phone. A new android phone. I didnā€™t bother to ask about the old ones because I knew how expensive they could be. Maybe he sold it and added enough to buy the new one. We just checked it out and told him to keep it safe. It was a wonderful phone for that matter. By closing, he called me and handed a box to me. it was a box in a polythene bag and I didnā€™t know what was it. to my surprise, it was his old android phone. He said to me, ā€œHave it brother.ā€ This was a moment in my life I can never forget. That was the first time I had tears of joy in my eyes. I never expected it. He told me that our bond is more than anything and gifted it to me. I was amazed and shocked. But he said life has a way of rewarding everyone and this is my way.

This has been the most surprising surprise in my life. A great one I will never forget. The value of everything comes from when you have it and the situation you had it from. It was hard times, I needed one and I knew maybe it will be in 10 years I will be able to get one for myself. He made that 10-year dream come true in just minutes by the decree of Allah. It was a great one.

I value friendship., he was a friend. He is now a brother. We share our stories and we wish to be great one day. Letā€™s stay loyal to our friends and through that we build a great brotherhood together.

Thanks for passing through.

All images used are mine and was designed by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency