Have Plans A,B & C

Making decisions remains something inevitable in life, and that's just the way it is in life. We have to make choices and decisions in life. These decisions we make are what define our next moves as they can be so crucial to us at times and there are times we would wish we had made those decisions a long time ago.

There are times when we make urgent decisions without thinking of the repercussions or the effect it would have on us, also there are times when these decisions will come so easy and some will come so hard.

For me, I believe we should think twice before making decisions, at times we can even share our thoughts with others to see what they will decide upon if it were them.


There was a time when an elderly man called me aside and asked to share some thoughts with me. I felt the need to let him know that I would just be giving some advice based on my little experience and what I would do if I were in his shoes.

The discussion was about a deal where his friend told him about a land he sold. So the friend sold the land and added some extra money to it. From what the elderly man narrated, he said the land was an agreement between two friends so when the friend realized there was an extra amount on the receipt then he was surprised and asked his friend to explain how the amount added up.

Due to a lack of trust between both of them. He had to make up an excuse that it was an agent agreement fee, meanwhile, there was no agent and he couldn't act as the agent again. This is where he came to tell the elderly man I knew to stand as an agent for him so they could have the money from his friend.

This decision was a hard one for him to make, the man told him he would get another sim and then have him read a script acting as an agent. He has to decide quickly.

He told a woman closer to him about the issue, and then the woman told him about the “true caller” There is no way he registered a new number and the landowner has a true caller on his phone, all of the details will be exposed and then this might even turn out worse for him. So this made him have a change of mind towards the decision.

After listening to all of his statements. I told him that he had made the right decision. And that’s going to work out fine for him. It is better to close the toxic relationship with that man than to put himself into trouble by playing a Good Samaritan.


Have plans A B C

Most times when I think about making decisions, I feel it’s right to have different options to choose from and not rely solely on a single option. There should be a question tag of “what if?” What if my plan fails? Do I have any other alternative moves?

These are what I put into consideration before making decisions. The money I want to spend, before I decide to spend it on miscellaneous things, I would make sure I don't have any other important things to buy. Decision-making is hard at times but remains inevitable in human existence.



This is my response to the hive learners community weekly featured content on hive for the week 97 edition 2 and the topic to be discussed is MAKING A DECISION.


Image from Pixabay

Image from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now