Present Help, Sir Laugh-a-lot, Camping Fever

It was no surprise that I was groggy waking up this morning. What was worse is that my body woke up around the same time, giving no thought to the fact that I had gone to bed after midnight. I had set an 8:30 alarm, but was awake long before that. It was after 7:00 when I started my devotion and if ever there was a time I needed help, it was now. The truth is, I always need help. In fact, we always need help. And so it is such a comfort to know that God is our present help. Now what that help might look like, is another story, but God wants us to come to Him. “Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”
Hebrews 4:16 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/heb.4.16.KJV. It is such an assurance to know that I can go to my Father at any time about anything.

After my devotions, I resisted the distractions and went ahead to do my exercises. Yesterday’s bike ride to work, then from work to the mall and from the mall to home, was quite a lot and so the leg and back stretches were well needed. I was tuned in to Radio Jamaica, listening to Beyond the Headlines on the radio app. It felt like I had not listened to them for a couple days now. Earlier that morning just before I started my devotions, I had started the washing machine. I actually hung the sheets and towel out on the line before doing my exercises as the machine has stopped while I was doing my devotions. I toyed with the idea of running to the supermarket to buy some kind of green vegetable that was cheaper than the spinach, but two things prevented me from doing so. One, was the fact that I was going to end up buying more than only the green vegetable and two, was the fact that I wouldn’t have had much time before my 10:00 class online. I was going to have another new student who, just like my students last night, would see me next month in a group together. And so, breakfast this morning consisted of two huge apples. In hindsight, I should have only had one, because I felt so full after the second one. As I’ve mentioned before, once I’m not having a smoothie for breakfast, the decision on what to have is otherwise quite difficult, because I don’t usually have “breakfasty” stuff in my house like eggs, bacon, bagel, etc. But I love having fruits for breakfast anyway. It’s a great way to start the day.

I was ready for my class and my student and he was also quite ready. He was able to guess which country I came from on the 3rd attempt with a little bit of help. He actually knew the Bob Marley song “One Love”, which is how we got the answer. It was an hour and a half of great teaching and learning and a whole heap of laughter. I simply couldn’t understand why the constant smiles and outbursts. But I can tell sir laugh-a-lot enjoyed the class. Either that or he was superbly nervous. I think it’s the former. It was quite an energizing class to be honest, and I can imagine what it’s going to be like with them in person, because what I did not mention was that the other student has a very addictive laugh. It’s one of those laughs that once they start laughing you automatically have to laugh as well. I hope we’ll be able to do the lessons too. LOL. I sent off the notes to the student at the end of the class and set about warming something to eat. In fact, I decided to have the fish and sweet potato that I had prepared from Friday. I think it was time, since it was now Wednesday. Hee hee. As I was eating however, I got the feeling that I should only have a half of it. Why? Because I had a meeting at 13:00 at a cafe with someone. It’s a good thing to listen to the Holy Spirit, because I ended up being blessed with lunch. And I totally forgot to take a picture of it. LOL. I went to the same mall that I’d visited yesterday. It takes just about 10 minutes by bicycle from my house. It was a wonderful and refreshing fellowship. God indeed knows all that we need because he has promised to supply us according to His riches in glory. And it’s not always physical or material things. Sometimes it’s just good company and the listening ear. And I got some great advice about my upcoming camping trip. Now the camping fever was even higher than before and I felt even more equipped and ready to take on this new experience. And so after the meeting with my dear church sister who also prayed for me, I went upstairs, in the same mall, to the 100 yen store. And I bought more things for the camping trip. I never imagined buying so many things and the truth is, I still haven’t bought a lot of things. Some of the things that I bought, will be used after the camping trip as well.

wp-1631696227496.jpg

IMG_20210915_175946.jpg

It was after 3:00 when I left the 100 yen store and got back home. I was happy, excited and tired all wrapped up in one. When I got home, I finished writing yesterday’s blog, took the sheets off the line and completed today’s entry. I didn’t even have the chance to empty the bag from the 100 yen store. I was just so tired. I got an email from one of my companies, telling me of yet another class cancellation. It can’t be helped and I understand. I will continue to trust God and to call upon him who is the source of my strength and my very present help. While I had been talking with my church sister at the café, I reasoned with myself that it’s okay not to know. But I always want to know everything, because I always want to be as prepared as possible. But it’s okay not to know all the time. I’m learning to embrace that…God be my help.

Thank you for journeying with me on today’s entry. Please support by leaving a comment below or sharing this with someone who might enjoy the journey. Remember to follow my blog stacypersonallyapeaking.wordpress.com to get posts directly in your inbox. You can also watch me on my YouTube channel Stacy Personally Speaking to see me in person. 17:52

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency